Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Most wonderful staff and beautiful property!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Property is a 10min taxi from main town. Best travelled my personal car or taxis. MUST VISIT Pena Palace and Quinta de Regaleria while in Sintra!
This is a Ritz Carlton property - well managed and cared for. Each staff member made an effort to make us feel welcome and cared for. Mariana, at the front desk, was especially wonderful and accommodating. She made our stay most special. We even stayed a second night, even though we had a paid-for hotel in Lisboa! Breakfast buffet was great. Dining options in hotel are expensive, but again - staff made the experience worth it (thank you Midori!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UPPER MARLBORO, United States of America

Very very nice hotel, a memory i will cherish for

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Please to visit Kascia or Cashcia , a restaurant called o priscado
Am amazing hotel, one of the bet you can ever imagine, my best memory is the suspended pool over the mountain. A remarkable piece of architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great to place

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This is our 3rd time to stay there. As before the people and property were awesome. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

This is a Ritz Carlton property is excellent.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
You can't ask for more. Everyone bend over backwards to be helpful. This hotel has a beautiful golf course, five restaurants, spa, pool, and all amenities. Standard rooms are very large. It is in a short, easy drive to all make area attractions. I would recommend this hotel without reservation and I would stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, peaceful & clean, brilliant staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We had a lovely stay at Penha Longa, it's a truly beautiful hotel & customer service was exceptional from the moment we arrived. Our room was very spacious & clean with great views. The bed was very comfortable & we awoke well rested each morning. Breakfast was fantastic, there was a huge variety of food on offer to cater for all tastes & all of our party were happy. The restaurants we tried were all great too, delicious food, great views & friendly staff. We were sad to leave & would definitely recommend this hotel. We will stay here anytime we are in Lisbon for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Beautiful hotel, excellent service, great for kid

Posted Jul 13, 2016
When we checked on, our two children had their own child concierge. The service was amazing top to bottom. We can't wait to come back to this gorgeous property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great family resort but they don't forget the rest

Posted Aug 14, 2015
We were a party of four adults during a VERY busy family week in August. The hotel went to great lengths to open a second "adults only" breakfast venue and keep the adult only pool a serene place. The staff was excellent as were the facilities. We used it as a central location to visit Lisbon, Sintra, Guincho and Cascais.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Kids friendly hotel, with very good restaurants and beautiful golf course
Beautiful place in an impressive natural environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

beautiful holiday

Posted Jun 3, 2015
the surroundings are beautiful, the facilities -gym, sauna, pool, are of top quality, the food is excellent, the rooms are cozy and comfortable, and the staff is eager to help. Difficult to have better than this. Plus it is located near a world heritage site - Sintra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for a relaxing getaway.

Posted May 28, 2015
This is a wonderful hotel with great restaurants and facilities. The staff are pleasant and the rooms were of an excellent standard and size. The beds were also extremely comfortable!