Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UPPER MARLBORO, United States of America

Very very nice hotel, a memory i will cherish for

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Please to visit Kascia or Cashcia , a restaurant called o priscado
Am amazing hotel, one of the bet you can ever imagine, my best memory is the suspended pool over the mountain. A remarkable piece of architecture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great to place

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This is our 3rd time to stay there. As before the people and property were awesome. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

This is a Ritz Carlton property is excellent.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
You can't ask for more. Everyone bend over backwards to be helpful. This hotel has a beautiful golf course, five restaurants, spa, pool, and all amenities. Standard rooms are very large. It is in a short, easy drive to all make area attractions. I would recommend this hotel without reservation and I would stay there again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portugues

Vacanze golf

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Punti positivi: campo da golf, scenografia dl hotel, localizzazione, stanza bella ed ampia. Punti negativi: lo staff anche se in Portogallo non parla portoghese e nemmeno ci prova, disservizio totale, lentezza del personale, mancanza di lettini in piscina, prezzi degli extra esorbitanti. L'imperdonabile sono i ristoranti, cibo scadente, siccome ci sono pochi ristoranti aperti ogni sera sei praticamente obbligato ad accettare un menù fisso o buffet di bassa qualità a cifre spropositate. Non hanno nessuna considerazione con le persone che soffrono di restrizioni alimentari, nel mio caso la celiachia. Per finire: albergo eccellente per dormire e giocare a golf, per altre cose affittare la macchina e andate nei dintorni.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, peaceful & clean, brilliant staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We had a lovely stay at Penha Longa, it's a truly beautiful hotel & customer service was exceptional from the moment we arrived. Our room was very spacious & clean with great views. The bed was very comfortable & we awoke well rested each morning. Breakfast was fantastic, there was a huge variety of food on offer to cater for all tastes & all of our party were happy. The restaurants we tried were all great too, delicious food, great views & friendly staff. We were sad to leave & would definitely recommend this hotel. We will stay here anytime we are in Lisbon for work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

heerlijk gastvrij hotel waar het je aan niets ontb

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
ontzettend gastvrij en goede service, heerlijke kamer, leuke restaurants, tapas avond op zondag is en aanrader, ligt niet aan zee dus een auto is een must
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Beautiful hotel, excellent service, great for kid

Posted Jul 13, 2016
When we checked on, our two children had their own child concierge. The service was amazing top to bottom. We can't wait to come back to this gorgeous property
5 out of 5
by Martin from London

Perfect family retreat

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing holiday or short break destination, where the staff cannot do enough for you. Facilities are fantastic and the restaurant choices and quality are superb. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Guilherme from São Paulo

5 estrelas !

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel de 5 estrelas, com serviços idem, conforto extremo. Perfeito para relaxar! Unica coisa que precisa melhorar é o serviço no bar da piscina que não corresponde ao serviço impecável das demais áreas do hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels