Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Nice hotel close to city centre attractions

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Its good location, cleanliness and helpfulness of its staff.
Cons: Nothing major.
Location: Located off the Praca Marques de Pombal and the Avenida da Liberdade. All main attractions are easily reachable as is the train station for Sintra.
Very enjoyable stay. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. The standard room was slightly smaller than we had expected but perfectly acceptable and the bathroom (shower no bath) was well proportioned and fitted out. Everything was spotless and well maintained. Good selection of local bars and restaurants near by with much greater selection in city centre an easy 20 minute walk away. For those not wishing to walk the nearest Metro station was a short distance away. We did not eat at the hotel as we wished to make use of the local pastelrias and restaurants for breakfasts and meals. All in all a good value for money hotel and we would certainly stay again should we revisit Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Excellent hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Very nice hotel, great location 1 min from Praca Marques de Pombal (beginning of hop on and off bus and a metro station) and Avenida de Liberdade. The room we had was very quiet, spacious and clean. There was a microwave and kichenware in the room. The hotel also has a restaurant, a bar, a gym, a sauna and a comfortable rooftop. The staff was very professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midway, UT

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Modern, clean, with a very helpful staff. The location was perfect, close to the train station yet on a back street that was a little more quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 10, 2017
Wow, truly a beautiful and comfortable hotel. The staff were very polite, always available and knowledgeable. The rooms are beautiful. Lots of space, big tv, big shower/washroom, etc. All the amenities were wonderful. The location is very central, within a few minutes from a nearby subway. Although the hotel is expensive, it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Olney, Md. USA

Excellent location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The attention of the staff
Location: Many. There is the stop of the hip-on and off bus and you go everywhere
Staff incredible helpful , very nice room. Many of the attractions are walking distance and the traffic not as heavy as old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

On a quiet street close to great walking and shop.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Modern. Service above board. Pool great place to cool off above the city. Breakfast buffet A+ but too much food on a daily basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect medium sized hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location, close to all transportation and within nice distance from lively places. The excellent young and smiling staff, superb breakfast. Definitely worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Gorgeous hotel, well located to see all Lisbon has to offer. Excellent amenities, loved the roof top pool and sauna and steam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown, Canada

Nice boutique hotel close to metro

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Overall this is an excellent hotel with friendly staff and nice facilities. We had a leak in our bathroom sink and they came to fix it immediately. However, the manager also offered to move us to a one bedroom suite. Of course we accepted the kind offer and moved to the larger accommodation which was a very nice space. Our first room was smallish but normal for European standards. The suite was very comfortable. The bed was excellent and the room was clean and well equipped. The hotel is just a couple minutes walk to the metro and is in a quiet part of the city. There are restaurants, shops, and a mini market close by. There is a small pool on the roof top with a lovely lounging area. Also on the roof top is a small terrace bar that operates as a self serve on the honours system. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Our room was comfortable and spacious. It was also very clean. The staff was friendly. When I said it was a birthday trip, they had complimentary champagne waiting in our room. The localation is very convenient, a three minute walk to the metro station and a five minute to a traditional Portuguese cafe that serves delicious breads and pastries, a good place for breakfast. The hotel is located in a quiet side street, but easily walkable to the main bouvelard. Caution: it's one year new, so some cabbies may not know about it. Everyone knows about its sister hotel, PortoBay Liberade, which is only a couple of blocks away. So be sure to show the driver the address.