Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zerbst,Sachsen-Anhalt

"Hübsche Wohnung in der Altstadt von Lissabon"

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen. Kathrin und Walter Elss
Cons: nein eigendlich nicht
Location: Die Wohnung befindet sich in der Altstadt von Lissabon ca. 10-15 Minuten entfernt vom Rossia-Platz.
Die Ausstattung der Wohnung mit Wohnzimmer, Schlafzimmer, Küche und Bad entsprach dem Angebot im Internet. Ebenso war kostenloses WLAN und ein Fernseher vorhanden. Es gab in der Umgebung Gaststätten, einen Fleischer, mehrere Bäcker und kleine Läden. Zur Straßenbahn und zur Bushaltestelle war es auch nicht weit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

4 day stay as a couple

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: It was large enough though sparsely furnished - only one (admittedly large) sofa. Minimal equipment in kitchen. Clean though in residential area.
Cons: Another armchair? Blinds on the windows?
Location: Sightseeing, museums, take a trip to Belem - trams are cute but overpriced, trains much cheaper, clean and on time! Go up the lift in the great arch.
We struck fairly lucky with the weather - wanted an apartment close to city centre - it was portrayed as in Baxia area but was in fact in Santos - the next district along. We got to see museums, the beautiful Commercial Square and had some fabulous food. The apartment depicted was a first or second floor one but we had been allocated the basement (Number 1) At just below street level it was very noisy - the living area had windows which opened directly on to the street which was one car width, the bedroom window opened the other side directly opposite a liquor store. The apartment is in a busy working district and the local folk were busy people getting on with life, they were friendly and the bar opposite sells great coffee for only 30 cents.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral, aber Schimmel und sehr laut

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Das Appartement liegt recht zentral mit guter Anbindung an verschiedene Bus, Straßenbahn und eine Regionalbahnlinie. Die Zimmer sehen ansprechend und so wie auf den Fotos aus, in der Küche und im Bad ist jedoch kein Fenster und daher Schimmel und modernder Pressspan im Küchenunterschrank und im Schränkchen unter dem Waschbecken. Außerdem liegt das Appartment im Erdgeschoss. Davor treffen sich nachmittags bis spätabends viele Nachbarn, die vor dem Cafe das gegenüber liegt trinken, rauchen und laut reden und rufen. Ein Lüften ist daher nachmittags und Abends unmöglich. Schade, denn sonst spricht die Lage und Ausstattung für das Appartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Do not select this facility for a stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Too many things required to make this an acceptable place. Extremely surprised Expedia considers this an acceptable place to advertise on their site.
Location: Terrible location to sleep at. Close to many things but so are many other safer and quieter accommodations in Lisbon.
I had read some less than pleasing reviews prior to my choice for this hotel but decided that some times people can be overly critical. Well, I have a learned a lesson. This facility is a place that I would very strongly suggest that one does not stay at. The noise is absolutely unbelievable all through the night. It is not a matter of tourists but rather the locals that live in the area...including a parakeet that whistles and talks+++. Aside from the noise, it was also a location that I felt my safety may be compromised as a female travelling alone and staying in this facility. I've not really experienced that before until staying at this place. If I would have had my child with me, I would have had to leave and stay elsewhere as it would have been too scary and unnerving to stay in this space. Unfortunate because the apartment itself is nice but you can not change the environment all around the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 26, 2015
Esta al pie de calle no puedes abrir las ventanas, huele a cerrado, no llega el wifi, mal comunicado
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appartement bien placé mais bruyant.Peu d intimité

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Bonne expérience globale. Lisbonne est une super ville
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Udine

Siamo stati raggirati

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: Zona rumorosissima
Abbiamo prenotato un appartamento e abbiamo ricevuto la conferma che l'appartamento è in via Calcada Casteo Picao n. 26. Ci hanno rifilato il civico 28, tutta un'altra cosa. Al piano terra , con due finestre che davano in strada di fronte ad un rumorosissimo bar, squallido senza la possibilità di far girare l'aria, per cui abbiamo rinunciato all'ospitalità. Il personale della struttura non risponde mai ai recapiti telefonici che hanno indicato nella mail e abbiamo dovuto recarci con un taxi in sede. Abbiamo trovato solo una segretaria che ha cercato di trovare mille scuse.Per fortuna che abbiamo chiamato la polizia che ci hanno dato molto aiuto nel redigere la denuncia. Morale abbiamo dovuto prenotarci a nostre spese un Hotel e vedremo come andrà a finire. Ci meravigliamo come questa struttura possa far parte della organizzazione Expedia. Non la consigliamo assolutamente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok lejlighed, men meget larmende!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Ligger lige ud til gadeplan, og har ikke skyggen af lydisolering, og og de lokale holder fest lige ude foran. Desuden knirker sengen så meget at man vågner hver gang man vender sig. Køleskabet kunne ikke lukkes, så vi måtte sætte en stol i spænd hver gang vi havde brugt det. Lejligheden som sådan er ok, men vil man have lidt privatliv bliver der meget indelukket, da de eneste vinduer går lige ud til gadeplan, i stueplan. Bemærk desuden at der kun er 1 kogeplade, og ingen ovn, så forvent kun at lave morgenmad der.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Thibaud from Toulouse

Lisbonne with friends

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Location d’un T2 dans une partie très calme de Lisbonne. Facile d’accès, sécurisé, spacieux, propre, bien équipé, bâtiment avec de gros murs, donc très frais le soir quand vous rentrez de votre journée de visite (parfait ^^). Les locaux de portugal ways sont facile d’accès, ce qui à permis d’avoir toutes les infos qui nous manquez, le personnel parle un anglais impeccable. Séjour à réitérer.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value apartment

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Lovely apartment but need to be fit to get to it! No metro nearby and buses and trams a good five minute walk up (very steep) hills. Also next to a noisy bar so not recommended if you want to sleep before midnight. A friendly shop nearby for supplies as well as two good restaurants bars. So if you are young, fit or in training, this is a good base for exploring the wonderful city of Lisbon! P.S. Great hairdryer supplied.