Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: As mentioned, if staying for more than 0ne week as I did, you will find yourself washing pots And dishes, and your cloths . No nearby laundermat .
Location: I had to put the TV on high volume to hear, since the loud, local people hang out across from apartment from the morning until all hours of the night
How can this be advertised as an apartment ...more like a large hotel room..NO WASHING MACHINE, (had to hand wash cloths) Dishwasher,nor cooking range, just a one burner unit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Would of stayed longer if it was available for a few more days and the price was good
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Crawley

Timeout Lisbon

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a weekend and really enjoyed the apartment and location. However my friend who I stayed with had a bad foot that weekend so the location made it abit inpractical in that sense as had to walk down steep roads to get taxi etc. without that slight set back I would say you could access most places like the square, timeout Lisbon , main train/ferry station, shops and pink bar street very easily on foot as long as flats or pay between 4-5 euro in a taxi. Marina was also near by on way out to Belem and was a lovely change to eating out at reasonable prices
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BG

Terrible!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
This is an awfull place to stay! Very noisy during the night, because of the local people just in front the door apartment. Bathroom was dirty, towels too. We rent the apartment for 2 nights, but second I was forced to move to another hotel. Will not reccomend to no one!!!
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Huddersfield

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice apartment in a great location only negatives were the bed was very squeaky and water went off one morning just as we were getting ready to go out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh, scotland

Bloody parrot

Posted Jun 5, 2016
20 minutes walk from the center of town, good transport however, very loud neighbourhood including a parrot that would not shut up. we were unfortunately put in the 01 ground-floor apartment which had a key pad lock which on several occasions and at all hours of the night people would try and break in. With a bar 5ft away from the bedroom window because of the noise we were unable to sleep till well after 1am. Apartment it's self OK however security wise we did not feel safe at night! Lisbon had some great sights to see and loved the super bock!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasilia

Well located but noisy

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: An unbeatable combination of location and price
Cons: Not much given the constraints of keeping the traditional appearance
Location: Many good restaurants are in the neighborhood and a Pingo Doce supermarket
Location of this apartment was quite good, rather off the main city center but still close to many attractions. The neighborhood is made of old traditional houses, many of which had their interior reformed although the external appearance is kept. Such is the case of this apartment whose interior was very well adapted )but no elevator!).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

4 day stay as a couple

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: It was large enough though sparsely furnished - only one (admittedly large) sofa. Minimal equipment in kitchen. Clean though in residential area.
Cons: Another armchair? Blinds on the windows?
Location: Sightseeing, museums, take a trip to Belem - trams are cute but overpriced, trains much cheaper, clean and on time! Go up the lift in the great arch.
We struck fairly lucky with the weather - wanted an apartment close to city centre - it was portrayed as in Baxia area but was in fact in Santos - the next district along. We got to see museums, the beautiful Commercial Square and had some fabulous food. The apartment depicted was a first or second floor one but we had been allocated the basement (Number 1) At just below street level it was very noisy - the living area had windows which opened directly on to the street which was one car width, the bedroom window opened the other side directly opposite a liquor store. The apartment is in a busy working district and the local folk were busy people getting on with life, they were friendly and the bar opposite sells great coffee for only 30 cents.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Bath

Never again!!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed in the location of our apartment. Noisy neighbourhood with lots of youngsters on the streets. Arranged a transfer from airport which never happened. Room was hot, no AC, which one needed. Bed was awful. Creeping and groaning at the slightest movement. Shower didn't work. So much so, we moved to an hotel after a very uncomfortable one and only night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Do not select this facility for a stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Too many things required to make this an acceptable place. Extremely surprised Expedia considers this an acceptable place to advertise on their site.
Location: Terrible location to sleep at. Close to many things but so are many other safer and quieter accommodations in Lisbon.
I had read some less than pleasing reviews prior to my choice for this hotel but decided that some times people can be overly critical. Well, I have a learned a lesson. This facility is a place that I would very strongly suggest that one does not stay at. The noise is absolutely unbelievable all through the night. It is not a matter of tourists but rather the locals that live in the area...including a parakeet that whistles and talks+++. Aside from the noise, it was also a location that I felt my safety may be compromised as a female travelling alone and staying in this facility. I've not really experienced that before until staying at this place. If I would have had my child with me, I would have had to leave and stay elsewhere as it would have been too scary and unnerving to stay in this space. Unfortunate because the apartment itself is nice but you can not change the environment all around the facility.