Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

great in summer, not so much in winter

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Accessibility by public transit.
Cons: Cleanliness maybe, and damp in winter.
Location: Walk to all sights in central Lisbon. Lively multi ethnic neighbourhood. Plenty of reasonably priced places to eat.
Decent, fun hotel in great location. Easily accessible by public transit to airport, stations etc. Friendly staff. But cold and damp in winter!! Our 2nd visit. Room could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the garden

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I really loved the garden area, the rooms were lovely, and the staff really friendly and helpful!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Adequate place to lay your head after a 4 day bender
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Basic accommodation in wonderful old building

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Historical building in fun location close to Metro.
Cons: Trust your guests with some towels!
Location: Great multiethnic neighbourhood. Easy transportation. Great cafes for morning coffee and pastry.
Decent accommodation at fair price in great location. If you can get over paying for your towels and climbing 3 flights of stairs for a room with a view of a cool quiet inner courtyard garden, you'll love it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish, friendly, comfortable surprise.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean, and easily accessible, with a beautiful roof garden
Location: Perfect for the subway, the town centre and closely located to Lidl and other supermarkets. Also a wealth of excellent fish restaurants around the cor
I cannot rate Pousos Dos Anjos highly enough. The hotel is ideally located close to the subway and is easily accessible from the airport. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very accommodating. The hotel was clean, airy and well maintained. Definitely a jewel in Lisbon's crown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Fevereiro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you come back soon for another visit! Best Regards
3 out of 5
by YURY from NEW YORK

just for one night!!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 beds... the shower was in the room / no privacy at all. They charged us for towels 2 euro each.. it sucks!
2 out of 5
by Suvari

This hotel does not deserve 3 stars. They charged us extra for towels and wi-fi in our rooms.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Ebookers
When we arrived there was nowhere to park our car. Then they tried to charge us extra for towels and using wi-fi in our rooms. The first room they offered us had not been cleaned. Not a good experience all in all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful Lisbon base

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Basic furnishings with some quirky touches. Rooms were clean and at the rear was a lovely tranquil garden on a raised terrace
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great value

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
The personal are lovely and helpful. Decent location bedside the metro. However paying for towels, wifi and €5 for breakfast (1 breadroll, gls concentrate juice, tea/coffee) is not good value!!!!