Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Motel avec appartements directes devant la mer.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Studio très spacieux.
Cons: Nouveaux mobilier.
Location: Les Villes Sintra, Colares, Praia Grande et d'autres villes balnéaires sont à moins de 30 min. de l'endroit.
Super accueil - des gens très aidants et sympathiques! Très propre, mais malheureusement les meubles sont très usés (tâches sur sofas, plafond). C'est quand même un endroit très tranquille et agréable avec accès direct à une plage spectaculaire. Si le prix de l'établissement était plus bas, le fait que les installation ont vue des meilleurs jours m'aurais moins dérangé.
4 out of 5
by Tatiana from São Paulo/Brasil

Close to the beach! Relaxing place.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We've spent one night in Quinta da Vigia. The apartment is VERY spacious and well equipped. The internet, unfortunately, is not that good and works only close to the reception. It is very close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff but the rooms are basic. For the price I would've expected more and the wifi was very iffy.
2 out of 5
by Jutta from Deutschland

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben ein Appartment für 4 Personen gebucht, aber als wir ankamen sagte man uns, dass sie überbucht seien und uns nur zwei Doppelzimmer zu einem günstigeren Preis anbieten könnten. Die Zimmer waren ohne Balkon und in einem runtergekommenen, nicht ganz sauberen Zustand (Haare im Bad,Toiletteneimer den man mit den Fingerspitzen nicht anfassen möchte, Löcher in der Badewanne und Waschbecken). Das Hotel bietet ein Frühstück an, auf welches man wirklich verzichten sollte (Haar im Kaffee, Obst aus der Dose etc). Das Servicepersonal hat sich bemüht und wir haben anfangs alles mit einem lächelnden Auge hingenommen und akzeptiert, weil die Lage der Quinta einfach wunderschön ist und ideal als Ausgangspunkt für die Kombination Strandurlaub/Städtebesichtigung (Sintra, Lissabon) ist. Als dann aber am Ende eine Rechnung kam über den Preis des ursprünglich gebuchten Appartments und sich herausgestellt hat, dass die Hotelleitung keine Stornierung bzgl. der Überbuchung bei Hotels.com vorgenommen hat, waren wir wirklich sauer. Letztendlich haben wir den geforderten Preis bezahlt, weil wir uns dummerweise auf das Wort der Hotelleitung verlassen haben und nicht selber Kontakt mit Hotel.com aufgenommen hatten. Wir wären nach der 1. Nacht ausgezogen und hätten uns eine andere Unterkunft gesucht, in der wir uns auch hätten selber verpflegen können.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amir from Tel Aviv, Israel

Great place, right by the ocean.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
When you go through the gate you feel like you arrived at a Spanish mansion. Quinta da Vigia sits right on the cliff above the ocean, you can smell the salty air and hear the waves. Definitely something different. The place is not a 5-star hotel, so if you look for the cold, fancy style of Hilton, Intercontinental etc. - this is not the place for you. But if you are into the local atmosphere, this is a great spot. Pedro was very kind and helpful. We highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Muy bien en general

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Las vistas y el trato personal
Cons: El mantenimiento general esta un poco descuidado, pero no es suficiente para bajar la puntuación.
Location: Muy bien situado, cerca de Sintra y a 45 km Lisboa.
El personal (Pedro) super amable y muy atento. Los apartamentos son chulos y espaciosos. Están completos y no es necesario llevar prácticamentee nada de casa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Para o preço estava + ou - .

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Estava tudo 5 estrelas mas a higiene, principalmente nos WC estava com muita humidade e verde nas juntas dos azulejos.
4 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montral Canada

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nice place to relax. The hotel rep. Pedro. Internet speed is good.
Cons: Since there is not much activities near by. The games should be offer for Free. exp. Billiard. Internet at the rooms could be offer.
Location: Beach, Restaurants, a Bar. Close by. Sintra down town is 15 KM away. But due to the roads it seems to be further than that. Nice scenery route by
Hotel is Nice. You will need a car if you are planing to stay here. All the difference is made by the hotel Rep. Pedro. He will go out of his way to answered all your questions. He will make you feel at home. From restaurants to sight seen places He will give the best of advice. Hotel has a nice private parking lot and a nice view to the water.