Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

It's not a hotel. It's a house.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing. It's not a hotel.
Location: Almost impossible to find at night.
Terrible experience. The person that I call, doesn't know to give me the correct address, because the address in the site, IT'S NOT CORRECT. One of the worse experience that I ever had.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Boston, Massachusetts USA

Historic Portugal.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here and got to see how the rich lived hundreds of years ago. It was like staying at a castle. A small hotel transformed from a original picturesque private estate home. The receptionist was very nice and even gave us a tour of some private quarters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michel from Bruxelles

Une vielle demeure, charmante, calme extra

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Endroit charmant, pas un cinq étoiles mais plein de charme, d histoire, une nature spectaculaire, un calme total, tres belle piscine et propriétaires charmant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mysig gammal herrgård.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ett väldigt mysigt hotell som ligger lite avsides och svåråtkomligt men när man kommer dit så är det värt det. Vacker utsikt och mysig atmosfär på en gammal herrgård. Hotellet har en rustik känsla med gamla möbler och inredning, det får dock en lite gammal doft vilket kommer med paketet. När vi anlände frågade vi om vi kommit till hotellet och hon svarade att det inte var ert hotell utan ett hus med gäster, vilket också var känslan man fick.
4 out of 5
by Jean-marc from Bordeaux

Escapade à Sao Thiago

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
La propriété est somptueuse, l'accueil parfait et le cadre extraordinaire. Quel Havre de paix et de tranquillité ! Le chemin d'accès est effectivement difficile à pratiquer mais ça passe en période sèche. Cette petite difficulté est probablement le prix à payer pour se retrouver au beau milieu d'une nature somptueuse. Vraiment enchanté par cette halte d'une nuit, nous sommes repartis avec le sentiment que 2 ou 3 nuits auraient été un choix plus judicieux. Merci à la propriétaire de cet endroit magique, nous avons eu le privilège de la rencontrer et nous la remercions pour son accueil.
5 out of 5
by COLLET from Liège

À recommander

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Propriétaires très accueillants Personnels sympathiques et disponibles Cadre magnifique Très grande piscine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lugar de Sonho

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Quinta de São Thiago situa-se em Sintra, e chega-se lá através de um desvio que surge na estrada de Monserrate. Os acessos são difíceis, em terra batida, e o caminho a descer é relativamente longo. A propriedade em si é magnifica, com jardins muito bem cuidados e á volta apenas temos floresta e serra. A piscina é enorme, comparada com outros hotéis, o que é optimo. Por dentro a casa em si está decorada com tapetes, fotografias e outros elementos que parecem datar da 1ª metade do Sec XX, o que torna a propriedade encantadora. Embora esteja tudo muito cuidado e as pessoas sejam hospitaleiras, parece ser gerida por uma família de origem Inglesa, que parece ver a propriedade como um fardo e não a valoriza como devia, um sitio paradisíaco, com muita privacidade, charme infinito. Recomento Vivamente.
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Madrid

close to all relevant see sights

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Different, typical country house with a very nice surroundings. A little bit difficult to get access to the house but once there the facilities are very good and confortable.