Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great B & B

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location is great with easy access to train and free parking. The hotel grounds have a pool, multiple relaxation areas, a guest kitchen, and several animals for the kids to visit with. The owners were very friendly and helpful- they had great directions to all the local restaurants and helped with interpreting the menu so we could order more easily. Knowing I was vegetarian they wrote down key phrases to use at local restaurants to ensure I ordered the right thing. The room was large, very clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the breakfast and complimentary wine. The food and wine in the local area are very cheap and very good. We wish we had stayed longer.
Cons: Nothing. Would stay there again.
Location: Train close by (~10 min walk or less,) that can take you to both Sintra and Lisbon, several local restaurants. Short drive to both cities as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Penny is very kind. Breakfast in the old house with blue landscape tiles and antique furniture is quite an experience to have. Loved our stay there!
4 out of 5
by Terje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We just loved our stay at Quinto do Scoto. Penny and Tony were wonderful hosts! The location was very convenient to visit the numerous castles and and palaces of Sintra. We could walk to local restaurants in the evening. The breakfast was delicious, and we loved relaxing at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Excellent B&B nr Lisbon

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Set in a residential area near Sintra and Lisbon. Lots to do in both destinations.
Stayed here on our last evening of a walking holiday along the Sintra coast. As it was our first day of not walking we were looking forward to a relaxing stay. We were not disappointed. We had a very warm welcome from the owners who showed us their lovely renovated house with a glass of wine. Our roomwas in a seperate builidng and was huge. Two very compfortable double beds and a huge bathroom with large shower seperate bath and two basins. The room opened onto a terrace overlooking a lovely pool which is where we relaxed in the afternoon reading. as we were leaving early the next day they provided us with a hamper full of lovely things for breakfast. This is an excellent B&B for exploring this part of portugal and we would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Amazing B&B

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms were unbelievably gorgeous and the price for the value is unbelievably cheap! The owners are so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The owners can tell you about all the local restaurants. It's a bit sketchy to drive up to the Quinta, but totally worth it!
I recently spent one night at the Quinta and I wished my stay was longer! We were immediately welcomed by the owners and made to feel 100% at home. The property is unbelievable and the history of the buildings is incredible.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Bethany, Ontario, Canada

Fabulous pick

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The owner Tony, was extremely friendly and helpful. He was great to explain the culture of Portugal. Our room was huge, extremely clean and had very unique, well preserved antique furniture. Tony showed us through their beautiful home where we were treated to a great breakfast buffet. Fabulous stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Wonderful rural retreat!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing not to like!
Cons: Please don't go the commercial way!!
Location: Great rural retreat away from the touristy hub. Sintra is a 10 min train ride away, Lisbon 30-40 mins, Great restaurants close by.
Couldn't have asked for a better retreat to start our vacation! It was restful and serene. Tony and Penny were very detailed in their communications. Warm, welcoming and accommodating. Heard lovely stories, enjoyed the slice of Portuguese rural life! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

A one of a kind experience in Portugal.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Unmatched hospitality from Tony and Penny. A wonderful, peaceful farm setting with clean, well appointed rooms in the beautifully restored Quinta. We had a fantastic time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Portugal visit

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful b & b ! Great location! Central to visiting sights!