Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En perle

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Skønt "high-end" b&b. Fantastisk restorering af bygning fra 1746. Meget venlige værter. Wifi ustabilt når det blæser og værelset havde en lugt af mug som vi ofte oplever i portugal. Smuk pool område.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Excellent B&B nr Lisbon

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Set in a residential area near Sintra and Lisbon. Lots to do in both destinations.
Stayed here on our last evening of a walking holiday along the Sintra coast. As it was our first day of not walking we were looking forward to a relaxing stay. We were not disappointed. We had a very warm welcome from the owners who showed us their lovely renovated house with a glass of wine. Our roomwas in a seperate builidng and was huge. Two very compfortable double beds and a huge bathroom with large shower seperate bath and two basins. The room opened onto a terrace overlooking a lovely pool which is where we relaxed in the afternoon reading. as we were leaving early the next day they provided us with a hamper full of lovely things for breakfast. This is an excellent B&B for exploring this part of portugal and we would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great private setting, close to Lisboa.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: We liked the warm hospitality.
We felt like being among friends and also liked the many animals around the house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Quinta Histórica

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Gostamos de tudo, os donos muito prestativos e atenciosos. O quarto espetacular, tudo novo e espaçoso, acomodou perfeitamente um casal com três filhos pequenos. A experiencia é única em se hospedar numa quinta do século 18. Café da manhã ótimo e a localização do hotel fácil de encontrar com o waze. impossível não gostar da estadia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Amazing B&B

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms were unbelievably gorgeous and the price for the value is unbelievably cheap! The owners are so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The owners can tell you about all the local restaurants. It's a bit sketchy to drive up to the Quinta, but totally worth it!
I recently spent one night at the Quinta and I wished my stay was longer! We were immediately welcomed by the owners and made to feel 100% at home. The property is unbelievable and the history of the buildings is incredible.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Bethany, Ontario, Canada

Fabulous pick

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The owner Tony, was extremely friendly and helpful. He was great to explain the culture of Portugal. Our room was huge, extremely clean and had very unique, well preserved antique furniture. Tony showed us through their beautiful home where we were treated to a great breakfast buffet. Fabulous stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excelente

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Hermoso lugar!! Y una atencion de parte del dueño inigualable. Espero volver pronto!!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Wonderful rural retreat!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing not to like!
Cons: Please don't go the commercial way!!
Location: Great rural retreat away from the touristy hub. Sintra is a 10 min train ride away, Lisbon 30-40 mins, Great restaurants close by.
Couldn't have asked for a better retreat to start our vacation! It was restful and serene. Tony and Penny were very detailed in their communications. Warm, welcoming and accommodating. Heard lovely stories, enjoyed the slice of Portuguese rural life! Highly recommend!