Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

깐깐한 주인, 규칙을 지켜야.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: 규칙적으로 돌아가는 호스텔
Cons: 방에 비해 샤워실문이 덜렁거리거나 화장실과 붙어있는 부분은 개선되어야 할 점이라고 생각합니다. 많은 사람이 한꺼번에 쓰다보니 청결도에 문제가 있습니다.
Location: 위치는 중심가에 있어서 좋습니다.
스페인 일주를 하면서 많은 호스텔을 다녀보다보니 착각하여 입실시간을 잘못 적어 보내게 되었습니다. 그러나 원래 일정은 오전 체크인이라서 한참을 기다려야했고, 체크인 확인을 부탁한다고 해도 아침식사 일정이 있어서 그것이 끝나고 해야한다고 하더군요. 여러 방과 여러 손님들이 있었고 하숙하는 느낌으로 공용 부엌에서 함께 식사를 하게 되어 있기에 이해했지만 서도 손님에 대한 서비스나 친절도를 생각하면 좀 무시당하는 기분이어서 썩 유쾌하지는 않았습니다. 주인은 규칙을 매우 철저히 지키는 사람이며 체크아웃후에 짐을 보관하는 것도 불가능한 일이었습니다. 화장실과 샤워실이 붙어있어서 좀 불편하고 지저분합니다. 유러피안의 깔끔한 인테리어나 분위기는 좋으나, 방안에 에어컨이 없이 조그만 선풍기만 있고, 짧게 머물다 가시기를 추천합니다.
5 out of 5
by Eline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by carolina

ótimo hostel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Amamos nossa estadia, foi tudo perfeito. Localização, limpeza, conforto, cozinha, café da manhã com frutas, pães, geléias,manteiga, leite, chá, cereais e panqueca foram ótimos para começar bem o dia. José com sua simpatia e gentileza nos deixou bastante a vontade e nos fez gostar ainda mais de nossa estadia. José ajudou em tudo (roteiro, transporte, dicas, adiantou nosso check in, mapas, sugestões) Somos muito gratos a José e com cereteza voltaremos ao Refuge. Super recomendamos.
5 out of 5
by carolina from Campinas

Nossa casa em Lisboa

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nos hospedamos 7 dias entre idas e vindas a Lisboa. O Hostel é muito limpo, bem decorado, com café da manhã muito bom, cozinha equipada, bem localizado, próximo ao metrô e possível de chegar ao centro histórico através de uma caminhada agradável, mercados e restaurantes proximos e o melhor staff de todos. José não poupou esforços para nos ajudar com o roteiro, transporte, taxi, metrô, alimentação, sugestões, ajuda com as malas, simplesmente espetacular. José nos deixou muito à vontade e nos fez sentir em casa. Em nossa próxima viagem à lisboa com certeza estaremos no Refuge, lugar que conquistou nosso coração. Supeerrr recomendo a todos e ficaremos felizes em receber José no Brasil.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
So so Breakfast was so nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016
Dear Thanks for your reservation in our Hostel and we were happy to know you liked our breakfast. We understand that your reservation was made because you thought you have done a reservation a Hotel. The questions that you have done us if the room had no private bathroom and no have a fridge, It is a customer who does not know who booked a Hostel. The bathrooms are shared and we have a fully equipped kitchen with fridge So we think it's not fair the evaluation that you have done, because you compare our Hostel with a Hotel and its not fair, we are a Hostel. And olso, we gave you facilities that are unusual for the guests looking for hostels and you unfortunately you have no in consideration, the facilities we gave you. Anyway thank you for your reservation - Best Regards - José - Refuge in Santa Marta
5 out of 5
by FERNANDO from São Paulo

Refuge Hostel Lisboa

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
A estadia não poderia ter sido melhor. O Hostel é limpo, organizado, bem localizado e o proprietário Sr. José além de muito atencioso é muito dedicado com os hóspedes dando orientações de locais a visitar, meio de transporte mais em conta e inúmeras dicas de como aproveitar a cidade. Ele está de parabéns pelo trabalho que faz em seu hostel.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie from perpignan

bon rapport qualite prix tranquile

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualite prix .on se sent un peu comme en famille hotel a toute petite echelle et c'est tres agreable la personne qui etait a la reception est tres serviable et donne bcp de renseignements visites etc...
4 out of 5
by Françoise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by monique from Montreal

Young at hearth.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two days at the beginning of our trip and plan to come back at the end. Jose are host was very helpfull as well as the personnel. They make us fell at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels