Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staffs and great price for a room with 5 beds, but there is no body wash gel nor shampoo provide, no hair dryer, the bed is hard to fall in sleep with, the pillow My God! gave me a huge headache, small and cotton harden like many nuts inside, woke up 4 times through the night...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
very old hostel, the lighting at the corridor was terrible and sometimes was not sensible to be on. also, the street from the metro to the hostel was so quiet at night. there is no gymnasium but was mention in the description. no kettle, needed to buy water from convenience store. wont stay again.
1 out of 5
by Fabrice from Warrenton, Va.

Very "special".

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
My son and I arrived at 7:30pm (or so) tired from a long trip. I was informed right away that they only took cash. I had to find an ATM in the area to get the money and pay in advance. My boy is a 23 year old 6'2 chap, 180 lbs. and at 5'9 and 165 lbs., I'm not small either. Well, they gave us a small room with one bed (possibly a "troll" size). We put up with it thinking that we'd be gone soon. The bathroom was laid out very poorly and we had no room to disrobe or change. The shower head was busted. To our surprise, no shampoo or soap was included in the price. The AC could hardly cool down the room at night. The so-called "special" price we paid turned out to be special "sucker"!
4 out of 5
by Malgorzata from York

Happy with the stay

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. The room was clean. Reception staff was nice and helpfull. Free wi-fi. The hostel does not do any food but there is a cafe next door with decent prices. We used a nearby car park, which cost us 10.60 euro for two days.
4 out of 5
by tom from cork

Nie place

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice room. Big. Bed could be better but ok.
3 out of 5
by john from Racine, Wisconsin

Okay for one night, but be sure you have Euros.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Good place for a one night stay (in our case, to combat jet lag before getting on a cruise ship the next day). We had a big surprise in that the hotel refused to take credit cards, but demanded payment in cash, in Euros. We were under the impression that credit cards would be accepted, but fortunately we had changed just a little money into Euros, which turned out to be just enough for the hotel and the taxi ride to the cruise ship terminal the following day. . . . which is another issue! Taxis apparently do not accept credit cards either. We were amazed not to be able to use a credit card at either the hotel or taxi in Portugal, but if we go back, "now we know." The hotel was minimal - no frills, just the basics, but adequate for one night's sleep. We would stay there again if we needed only a place to sleep for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice & Comfortable Close to Airport

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Its close to the airport
Cons: Room service since we had to go on reception to collect towels or anything we required.
Location: Location was excellent, central lisbon just 8-10 mins away from the hotel. Not many places to visit but quite few churches.
Nice place to stay & Hotel staff is very friendly too. Takes Approx 10 mins to reach hotel. Lot of restaurants around. There's a nice chinese restaurant just opposite of the hotel, nice food, fish was very tasty, i would suggest to buy fish instead of chicken, good for 2 people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find, but good place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
I had a lot of trouble finding this place walking from the metro. I usually can look at a map and then just walk where I'm going. But for whatever reason, it didn't work. There are about 4 stops (in a square around the hotel) that look close enough for a relatively easy walk. But I ended up wandering around (and seeing all four of them on the walk). Finally, it was actually very easy to find it from the Picoas station, and that's what the hotel staff recommended as well. Just go there and you shouldn't have any trouble finding it, if you follow the map (and plan to walk by the small park). The staff were friendly. The room wasn't much, basically just a bed, but that was fine for me.