Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but noisy environment

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice folk on reception and helped me to get an early flight transfer to airport. They don't take card though and local ATM wasn't working meaning a long trek back the way I had just came from. Very noisy location and hotel in general, building work going on somewhere. I tried to sleep from 9pm in order to get up at 4 and there was noise the whole time. Perhaps I am not used to city and urban noise and it is the norm but found it very hard to get any rest. The double bed in the end was two singles pushed together but to be fair they contacted me ahead of time to enquire if that was fine and being on my own I did not mind really. Room and services were fine just the shoddy rest I had!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mar dos Açores (Picoas subway area)

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
All good. Recommended budget accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Simple hostel, good value

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The fact it was not located in the tourist centre, meaning the local shops and cafes were cheap and had real character. Staff were polite & friendly
Cons: Noise carries! All reception conversations travelled down the ground floor to my room, Room 4. The room was not 'serviced' as promised after two days
Location: I ate at Abode restaurant next door (€13,45 for a starter, paella dish, half bottle of wine and espresso), breakfast daily at Açores cafe on corner.
This hostel is situated out of the main tourist area, approximately a 20 minute walk along the tree lined Avenida de Liberdade to the main downtown area of Lisbon. My single room was cheap (€20 per night), located on the ground floor with a shared toilet and shower facility opposite. The room has a washbasin. French windows opened onto a small, shady terrace area. Staff were helpful and gave useful tips on where to eat locally and how much a taxi fare should cost to the airport ('maximum €15') however I preferred to walk ten minutes to the nearest Metro station and travel by train, cost €1,40.
3 out of 5
by Nikolaos from Athens

Good value-for-money accomodation

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, polite and helpful hotel staff. The room was small but clean and tidy. Good wifi signal. About 30 minutes walk to the city centre, but there is a bus stop outside the hotel from where you can take bus 760 to the city centre. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Simple, basic hotel in a central location

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was within walking distance to public transport, was tidy and had air conditioning.
Cons: The bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner.
Location: Very short walk to the metro and multiple bus stops. Only a 15 minute walk into the heart of the city and plenty of restaurants scattered about nearby
The hotel was very inviting from the exterior and everyone we spoke to at reception was very helpful with providing any information about Lisbon that we wanted to know. While the room was a bit small, it was cozy and air conditioned. We would definitely consider staying here again on our next visit to Lisbon.
3 out of 5
by john from USA

OK for 1 night

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good for a one night stay before a cruise. They would not let us check in until 3:00, even though hotel.com's website says 2:00 (a big reason we booked this hotel - we wanted early checkin). This was not good, as we were extremely tired from an overnight flight. Also, they would not call a cab for us unless we paid them 1 euro PER MINUTE for the (local) phone call! Nor did they tell us there was a "cab stand" less than a block away - we discovered that on our own. Outrageous!
4 out of 5
by Paul from Boise, Idaho

Great find if you are on a budget

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great find for the budget minded. The room is what you would expect from a budget hotel but it was clean and the staff is friendly, helpful and English speaking. It is a 10-12 minute walk from the subway station but there is a bus that stope righ outside the front door. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chantal from Richmond

Very good value hostel in Lisbon

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel. Friendly staff, clean room and very good location in Lisbon. I recommend it to anyone who want s good value for a stay in the beautiful capital city of Portugal.
5 out of 5
by Swetha from New York

Good deal!

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
affordable and close to a lot of restaurants and public transport