Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

Foi perfeito.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nos surpreendemos com o apartamento de tres quartos grandes e confortaveis. Nos sentimos em casa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Simple hostel, good value

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The fact it was not located in the tourist centre, meaning the local shops and cafes were cheap and had real character. Staff were polite & friendly
Cons: Noise carries! All reception conversations travelled down the ground floor to my room, Room 4. The room was not 'serviced' as promised after two days
Location: I ate at Abode restaurant next door (€13,45 for a starter, paella dish, half bottle of wine and espresso), breakfast daily at Açores cafe on corner.
This hostel is situated out of the main tourist area, approximately a 20 minute walk along the tree lined Avenida de Liberdade to the main downtown area of Lisbon. My single room was cheap (€20 per night), located on the ground floor with a shared toilet and shower facility opposite. The room has a washbasin. French windows opened onto a small, shady terrace area. Staff were helpful and gave useful tips on where to eat locally and how much a taxi fare should cost to the airport ('maximum €15') however I preferred to walk ten minutes to the nearest Metro station and travel by train, cost €1,40.
5 out of 5
by Fabielle F.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by chie from Tokyo

恐ろしく狭いが、駅前で効率的なホテル。

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
ホテル名が変わったようで、ホテルドットコムから送られてくるメールなどで不安にかられた。2016年5月のホテル名は、ホテル・スリープイン。
3 out of 5
by Nikolaos from Athens

Good value-for-money accomodation

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, polite and helpful hotel staff. The room was small but clean and tidy. Good wifi signal. About 30 minutes walk to the city centre, but there is a bus stop outside the hotel from where you can take bus 760 to the city centre. Very good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Eugenia from Jerez de la frontera

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Alquilamos apartamento para 5, muy limpio, cómodo, cerca del centro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Simple, basic hotel in a central location

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was within walking distance to public transport, was tidy and had air conditioning.
Cons: The bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner.
Location: Very short walk to the metro and multiple bus stops. Only a 15 minute walk into the heart of the city and plenty of restaurants scattered about nearby
The hotel was very inviting from the exterior and everyone we spoke to at reception was very helpful with providing any information about Lisbon that we wanted to know. While the room was a bit small, it was cozy and air conditioned. We would definitely consider staying here again on our next visit to Lisbon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena relación calidad precio. Alejado del centro

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
La estancia en el hotel Mar dos Acores estuvo muy bien. Reservamos una habitación doble con preferencia de una cama de matrimonio, y nos asignaron una triple, con tres camas independientes. La decoración de la habitación bastante sencilla, pero limpia. Como solo nos quedábamos dos noches no tuvimos servicio de limpieza en la habitación. En los alrededores se puede aparcar en la calle pero es zona de pago, sin embargo fines de semana es gratuita. La zona es tranquila pero esta bastante alejado del centro, a la plaza Rossio son como 20 minutos andando ligero, y a la plaza de Mercado 30 minutos. Tiene parada de metro a 7-10 minutos andando. La atención por parte de sus empleadas fue fabulosa, siempre dispuestas ayudar en lo que necesitaras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel budgétaire

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: La proximité du métro et la propreté
Cet hôtel est très bien situé à proximité du métro, d'une bonne épicerie (Pingo Doce) et d'autres petits commerces. On peut marcher jusqu'au centre historique. Le personnel est très serviable. La propreté est exemplaire. Nous y sommes allés 3 fois. Nous avons remarqué que la dimension et les installations des chambres diffèrent d'une chambre à l'autre mais la propreté est toujours présente.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Sverige

Kort övernattning mellan flyg

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hade en kort övernattning i ett par timmar mellan flyg. Bra service och bra rum mittemot badrummet.