Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oporto

Residencial close to transports

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot of things. See description behind
Location: Good
The residencial is located in the noisy area. No facilities in the room, like fridge, water, tea or coffe. No restaurant available in the hotel.... Missing a lot of things to be hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion but we would like to mention that we are not a hotel but a guesthouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

great little comfy hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean, organised, comfy and comfortable.
Cons: Bringing the key at every exit and asking for it at every entry was a little annoying, but the receptionist was fast and for security purposes its ok.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores from different cultures and tastes. Metro stations very close by from the green line which go directly down town.
staying at this hotel really made my experience in Lisbon amazing and it only makes me want to return next time when I'm there. The hotel is close to 2 metro stations, great stores from different cultures and restaurants for all tastes. Safe place to stay without stress. Loved Residential O Paradouro!!! Obrigada para a experienca!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your coments. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver CANADA

Good for a couple of nights

Posted May 28, 2016
Convenient to metro, trams and restaurants. Room was comfy. Ours faced the street so was noisy with traffic. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good location, clean and great staff

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Excellent all round ! Clean and spacious room, great location next to tube station and helpful friendly staff. Would recommend ! Great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Very good value hotel in good location

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Personally I like to take breakfast where I am staying but this isn't available , however, many decent cafes nearby
Location: Not much in the way of tourist sights nearby, but very near the metro which is cheap and easy to use. Also 2 very good Chinese restaurants nearby
Just a pleasant experience all round. Friendly greeting on arrival, given a map and no issues checking into my room. The room was clean bright and comfortable with a balcony, TV, bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The hotel is very close to Metro Station. Good restaurants and supermarket are near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in a good location

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Location is good. Nicely accessible by metro and bus. Good restaurants around. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Great staff, great location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location, great staff, and peace and quiet.
Cons: No we were their for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Location: Close to metro which puts everything in the city in easy reach. We went to the old part of the city. We also visited Sintra, Cascais and Estoril.
We had a really great stay at this hotel. It was central and close to the metro. The staff were excellent. Sylvia and Alda were so helpful. We had so many questions and requests and they made our stay a memorable one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Less than expected

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Needs jug, tea and coffee supplies. Closest metro stop has no escalators or lift, so one must struggle to get suitcases up the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to spend a few days

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Central location, located near metro stop, clean, and fair price.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: Great location - one block from metro. Took the metro from airport to hotel without problems.
It is only one block from the metro and centrally located. I started looking at the cheapest places to stay, but then upped the price to get a private bathroom and to make sure there were no obvious negative reviews about not having hot water, cleanliness problems, and or noise problems. I would stay there again.