Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely small rooms.

Posted May 20, 2017
We thought we were booking atSana Hotel which is really nice but booked at Sana Capitol which is in the adjoining building.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Martin Thank you for the preference shown towards SANA Capitol Hotel and the willingness to let us know your opinion. The feedback of our customers is of enormous value to the entire team of SANA Capitol Hotel. Comments like yours give us an extra motivation to always do more and better in the path to complete guest satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in a near future, Best Regards, Ricardo Antunes Front Ofiice Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, Maryland

Great experience

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, quality and nutritious breakfast (only $5 per person if not included in the room fee). I will keep this Hotel at the top of my list next time in Lisbon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for the preference shown towards SANA Capitol Hotel and the willingness to let us know your opinion. Thank you so much for your kind words! The feedback of our customers is of enormous value to the entire team of SANA Capitol Hotel. Comments like yours give us an extra motivation to always do more and better in the path to complete guest satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in a near future, Best Regards, Ricardo Antunes Front Ofiice Manager
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Exmo sr. David Agradecemos a preferência demonstrada pelo SANA Capitol Hotel e a disponibilidade para nos fazer chegar os seus comentários. O feedback dos nossos clientes é de enorme valor para toda a equipa SANA Capitol Hotel, uma vez que nos ajudam a promover acções de melhoria contínua de qualidade. Agradecendo desde já a atenção prestada, esperamos num futuro próximo ter o gosto de a voltar a receber. Ricardo Antunes Chefe de recepção Ricardo Antunes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to Metro and Hop-on-off bus stop.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Decent breakfast
Cons: Sound proof windows are the most need for the rooms facing street.
Location: Just 5 minutes walk to the first stop of hop-on-off bus and Metro station.
The room is clean and comfortable although it's so tiny. The breakfast was wonderful. We can't expect more for the price we paid. The only issue is the noise from the street in the midnight. We stayed there for 3 nights. Truck came to collect garbage bins and used towels for the big hotel opposite to our room every single night. They worked more than 1 hour in the midnight. The noise was quite bothersome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

nice property, great staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: nice staff, nice facility, comfy, nice pools, close to the beach
Cons: The only improvement that I could wished for would have been that other guests not smoke on the balconies. The food was a bit inconsistent. Nice place
Location: The beach is close to the property- it's a public beach although there is a private walkway back to the hotel. Use hotel shuttle to go to town.
We had a nice stay at the hotel. Very nice staff, very comfortable rooms. We had an ocean-side view/room which I recommend. The pools are nice and clean. There's not much in the immediate area though. If you wish to explore you'll need a car or perhaps use the hotel shuttle to get to/from the main town. The only negative piece was that some guests were smoking from the balconies. So if you leave your sliding glass door open or are out on your own balcony the smell will get annoying. Nice small beach in the immediate area. There were a few families when we were there, but it was mostly adult couples. The property was pretty quiet at night. As far as food goes, they have a buffet for breakfast and dinner or they have a more upscale restaurant with a fixed price menu. I ate at both. They were okay- nothing great. The smaller restaurant could have a better menu. They were also a bit slow with the service on the night we tried it- there were only 5 tables eating, but the main waiter seemed to be having problems checking on everyone. I'm not sure why. Maybe it was just an off night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Kind Stuff and Nice Location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly stuff and comfortable hotel room.
Cons: If a vending machine is located in the hotel, that would be great, although there might have it (but at least I could not notice it).
Location: Close to a metro station.
The stuff was so generous. I asked a taxi at 4:30 am on the next day. The taxi was ready at 4:20 am on the very day I left the hotel. The stuff saw me off standing outside the door of the hotel. It was so kind for me. The location is good for sightseeing. The room was overall comfortable. The rest room did not look like new, but it was o.k. for me..When I will have a chance to come to Lisbon again, I will surely stay at the same hotel. WiFi service was fantastic. Because I have two computers and two smart phones, the use of the same password which was effective for up to four devices was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little tight and the rug with some stains no it, but people very friendly and helpful. Good service and metro nearby. Place is calm and silent. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Paula S. from Toronto, Canada.

we love it.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
All in all excellent. Staff excellent. Breakfast excellent. Excellent facilities. Great location near subway and restaurants. We plan on going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels