Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to Metro and Hop-on-off bus stop.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Decent breakfast
Cons: Sound proof windows are the most need for the rooms facing street.
Location: Just 5 minutes walk to the first stop of hop-on-off bus and Metro station.
The room is clean and comfortable although it's so tiny. The breakfast was wonderful. We can't expect more for the price we paid. The only issue is the noise from the street in the midnight. We stayed there for 3 nights. Truck came to collect garbage bins and used towels for the big hotel opposite to our room every single night. They worked more than 1 hour in the midnight. The noise was quite bothersome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

nice property, great staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: nice staff, nice facility, comfy, nice pools, close to the beach
Cons: The only improvement that I could wished for would have been that other guests not smoke on the balconies. The food was a bit inconsistent. Nice place
Location: The beach is close to the property- it's a public beach although there is a private walkway back to the hotel. Use hotel shuttle to go to town.
We had a nice stay at the hotel. Very nice staff, very comfortable rooms. We had an ocean-side view/room which I recommend. The pools are nice and clean. There's not much in the immediate area though. If you wish to explore you'll need a car or perhaps use the hotel shuttle to get to/from the main town. The only negative piece was that some guests were smoking from the balconies. So if you leave your sliding glass door open or are out on your own balcony the smell will get annoying. Nice small beach in the immediate area. There were a few families when we were there, but it was mostly adult couples. The property was pretty quiet at night. As far as food goes, they have a buffet for breakfast and dinner or they have a more upscale restaurant with a fixed price menu. I ate at both. They were okay- nothing great. The smaller restaurant could have a better menu. They were also a bit slow with the service on the night we tried it- there were only 5 tables eating, but the main waiter seemed to be having problems checking on everyone. I'm not sure why. Maybe it was just an off night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Kind Stuff and Nice Location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly stuff and comfortable hotel room.
Cons: If a vending machine is located in the hotel, that would be great, although there might have it (but at least I could not notice it).
Location: Close to a metro station.
The stuff was so generous. I asked a taxi at 4:30 am on the next day. The taxi was ready at 4:20 am on the very day I left the hotel. The stuff saw me off standing outside the door of the hotel. It was so kind for me. The location is good for sightseeing. The room was overall comfortable. The rest room did not look like new, but it was o.k. for me..When I will have a chance to come to Lisbon again, I will surely stay at the same hotel. WiFi service was fantastic. Because I have two computers and two smart phones, the use of the same password which was effective for up to four devices was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little tight and the rug with some stains no it, but people very friendly and helpful. Good service and metro nearby. Place is calm and silent. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Paula S. from Toronto, Canada.

we love it.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
All in all excellent. Staff excellent. Breakfast excellent. Excellent facilities. Great location near subway and restaurants. We plan on going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, excellent service and value

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Would I stay here again? Absolutely. This may be a three-star hotel, but it has most things a traveler would want: A clean room, comfortable bed; good sheets, large towels, ample wood hangers in the closet, excellent water pressure in the shower; free, fast and reliable Internet access; a computer and printer for airline boarding passes; a good breakfast with fresh fruit, eggs and an array of delectable rolls, bread and pastries. The croissants are crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. That's the way it should be. The service, too, is excellent. The friendly staff responds quickly to requests. The location is convenient. It's a 30-35-minute Metro ride from the airport (Red line from the airport station to the terminus at Sao Sebastiao, then the Blue line for two stops to the Marques de Pombal station. Walk towards the TAP airline office). All this for a reasonable price. I travel overseas six months of the year; and this is the kind of hotel that I like and recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

hotel Sana Capitol

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise suppressing, fowl smell everyday at 09:30, very noise
Location: everything is within reach, very good location
I stay at that hotel 13 nights, but I would not do it again. First night they gave me a room so small I could not fit in it, so I requested a bigger room and quite pleasantly I was given one next day. I rented there because of the reviews, I should be more care full. I stay for 13 nights, mistake, but location was ok and the city was booked, Tourists everywhere. Everyday, in both rooms I stayed at exactly 09:30 there was an odor of sewer like smell, till today I don't know. The bed is very hard, and the room has no insulation, so every noise outside you will hear it, everyday in the am its either construction or the trash being picked up. The clacking sound of other guests when they leave the rooms, they don't know, but its there and loud in the am. I would choose another hotel. Staff are pleasant, very educated and so are the bartender, they are doing the best they can do with what they have. Overall I would not stay there, to recommend for one night or two, yes, but for more than that, NO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but you can't see outside!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet is good, and the staff very pleasant.
Cons: Have a look at the pictures before you. The architecture is such that in essence you cannot look out of the windows. OK if you only sleep there!
Location: Near the Praza Marques de Pombal and within walking distance of the shopping and restaurant areas of Baixa/Chiada.
If you don't need services but like the idea of a designer hotel, this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
by Teck heng

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and simple and Services is friendly. Breakfast can be improved further