Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to the beach!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice hotel with lovely staff but... those beds...! Please replace the beds!!! Very uncomfortable!!!! We had to get massages to try and undo some of the damage! Other than that, overall a very nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel inside, nice food

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Reception lovely. Breakfast very good. Bathroom tiny. Room clean and comfy. 6th floor rooms have sea views but no balcony and v noisy from traffic and trains if you open window. Pool area basic and poor repair. Beds but no umbrella. Sun terraces had nothing or were locked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DONEGAL

GOOD HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH AND CASINO

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: CLEANLINESS, LOCATION , SPECTACULAR VIEWS
Cons: BEDS WERE A BIT UNCOMFORTABLE
Location: MOST RESTAUANTS , BARS LOCATED IN NEARBY CASCAIS. GREAT WALK ALONG PROMENADE . EXCELLENT BEACHES. DAYTRIP TO LISBON HIGHLY RECOMENDED.
GOOD HOTEL THAT IS CLOSE TO BEACH, CASINO , TRAIN STATION , AND OTHER LOCAL AMENITIES, WE WERE THERE WHEN THE FESTA DOS MAR WAS ON IN CASCAIS AND SPENT SOME OF OUR EVENINGS THERE . ALSO SPENT TWO EVENINGS IN THE BARS ALONG THE PROMENADE. THE LOCATION IS EXCELLENT WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS AND IS ONLY HALF HOUR TO LISBON BY TRAIN WHICH IS CHEAP. THE LOCATION PERFECT FOR COUPLES , FAMILIES WITH A GOOD ATMOSPHERE AND NONE OF THE EXCESSIVE DRINKING TO BE SEEN THAT CAN BE EXPERIENCED IN OTHER RESORTS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location in tired hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice views, very hard beds difficult to get comfortable. Nice view from balcony, bathroom poor - ancient shower, cracked wash hand basin. Excellent air-conditioning, good local supermarket. Very helpful staff. Overall enjoyable, but could be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My room 210 was big with a large balcony and view Big bathroom as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bruyant proche d'une route tres frequentee

Posted Aug 5, 2016
tres decus lors de l'arrivee car nous avions choisi une chambre avec supplement pour vue sur mer or il n'etait pas precise que certes, on qprecevait la mer (1 er etage donc bof!) mais que nous etions au dessus d'une route tres bruyante et de la lugne de chemin de fer. En plus, le balcon était beaucoup plus petit que sur la photo. Le restaurant n'avait pas de terrasse alors que la photo du site montrait une table et des chaises dehors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

En kvarleva sen 60-talet

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Behöver en rejäl ansiktslyftning både för rum/lokaler samt servicekoncept för att kunna ta igen på det trafikstörda läget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portugal

advert correct as a 3 star hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: the location great and well run hotel with staff friendly and worth the money we paid for our stay
Cons: room we had could be upgraded and the toilet area made more modern but it was small so little room for this improvement. Room size was as expected.
Location: hotel locations good and Cascais near for restaurants and shopping with great beaches all along this coastline
everything adverised about this hotel is correct for a 3 star hotel and what you get is in line with expectations and we would use this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

Lovely, spotlessly clean, friendly base to explore

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, location
Cons: Tea making facilities in room.
Location: Perfect location by the beach and train station.
Highly recommend this place. It is so clean and the staff are extremely friendly and efficient. The room was spacious with a beautiful sea view and the maid kept it clean and comfortable changing the towels and bedding as often as we required. The breakfast was upstairs with, once again, fantastic views of the beach. It was a calm dining room where the waiters were friendly and helpful. For us, we wanted to visit Lisbon and spend some time on the beach so having the train station and the beach in front was ideal. I loved it. I would definitively return. I read some reviews about the rooms being shabby but to be honest, I think they were just out dated rather than in bad condition- my priority is not the decor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roosendaal

Leuk hotel vlakbij het strand.

Posted May 17, 2016
Estoril is te rustig . Maar Cascais is heel gezellig. Het is prima om vanuit Estoril Lissabon te bezoeken.