Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

En kvarleva sen 60-talet

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Behöver en rejäl ansiktslyftning både för rum/lokaler samt servicekoncept för att kunna ta igen på det trafikstörda läget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portugal

advert correct as a 3 star hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: the location great and well run hotel with staff friendly and worth the money we paid for our stay
Cons: room we had could be upgraded and the toilet area made more modern but it was small so little room for this improvement. Room size was as expected.
Location: hotel locations good and Cascais near for restaurants and shopping with great beaches all along this coastline
everything adverised about this hotel is correct for a 3 star hotel and what you get is in line with expectations and we would use this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

Lovely, spotlessly clean, friendly base to explore

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, location
Cons: Tea making facilities in room.
Location: Perfect location by the beach and train station.
Highly recommend this place. It is so clean and the staff are extremely friendly and efficient. The room was spacious with a beautiful sea view and the maid kept it clean and comfortable changing the towels and bedding as often as we required. The breakfast was upstairs with, once again, fantastic views of the beach. It was a calm dining room where the waiters were friendly and helpful. For us, we wanted to visit Lisbon and spend some time on the beach so having the train station and the beach in front was ideal. I loved it. I would definitively return. I read some reviews about the rooms being shabby but to be honest, I think they were just out dated rather than in bad condition- my priority is not the decor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roosendaal

Leuk hotel vlakbij het strand.

Posted May 17, 2016
Estoril is te rustig . Maar Cascais is heel gezellig. Het is prima om vanuit Estoril Lissabon te bezoeken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen op Zoom

Leuk hotel vlakbij station en strand !

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: We hadden het uitgekozen ook vanwege het zwembad, helaas hadden wij net die ene week slecht weer!
Location: Estoril is een goede plaats om via het openbaar vervoer diverse uitstappen te ondernemen.
Wij hebben een zeer prettig verblijf gehad, prima kamer, lekker omtbijtbuffet.
4 out of 5
by José

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Fall River

Nice Classic Hotel but could use some refreshing

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location, parking, and closeness to the train were perfect. The older-style hotel had great attributes like ocean-view balconies and a large breakfast area with beautiful views. Rooms were ok in size but rugs could definitely use refreshing or a change to solid-style flooring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

My Experience

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Very nice location near a beach, friendly staff, very nice accommodation for the price. Rooms were clean, spacious, and bed was very comfortable. Would certainly recommend to others!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Globetrotter

Terrible room!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Close to the center and nice on the floor level. You can park outside. Breakfast OK.
Cons: The rooms has to bee renovated.
Location: Location good and nice restaurants to go to.
The reception and lounges were good, but the room we staid in was terrible. Actually the worst We have staid in ever. When opening the door you were met by the smell of humidity and mould. The room was very small, had a bed hard as concrete with plastic under the beddings that was noisy and warm. The bathroom had a door that opened up towards the toilet, so the knees was in danger and it was hard to go around the door at night without banging in to it. There was a annoying noise from the toilets water tank 24 hours. The water in the tap had a very irregular flow. Suddenly it almost stopped and then came back with a high pressure, so you were splashed all over. It was a very cold room so we were frozen into our bones. The location was good and people were friendly, but the Hotel rooms has to be renovated. We are trawling a lot around the globe and have many references to compare with.