Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Lovely,busy hotel well situated.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Our first visit to Lisbon but certainly not our last.A combination of modern and classic architecture and plenty of choice regarding your gastronomical needs.The whole experience was stress free and as usual the weather didn't disappoint.Recommend the open top bus service.A must if you want to take in the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel, close to city center.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Excellent choice of hotel! Great staff, cleanliness and location. Next time we come to Lisbon we definitely will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, United States of America

Very good hotel close to metro station

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very good hotel close to everything you want to see in Lisbon. Close to Metro station and walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well situated horel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Practically everything
Cons: Bar prices could be lower, , we only used the bar once but would have used it more if they had been.
Location: Easy to get to places especially with a metro station so close and easy to walk to the centre and the restaurant area.
Very pleasant and helpful staff, good breakfasts and a good location near the centre and the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Great place! Close to main attractions!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Service was great and I loved the lobby!
Cons: Did not spend enough time comment on improvements.
Location: Main attractions are relatively close 20-30 min walk !
We only stayed at the hotel one night! We are a family of four and we had a spacious and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel staff are wonderful. The help and make the most for the hotel visiting, we very recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Location, location, location...and Staff!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, staff, staff!!! Location Great, comfortable, very quiet, clean room with a view of the city
Cons: Restaurant was good, but overpriced for the quantity and quality of the food, and the menu was light on local flavor. Small spa--self-service only
Location: Right up the street, less than a block, from city's central square. Lots of restaurants, public transit, and sightseeing buses in the area.
The location of this hotel, right in the middle of lots of restaurants, public transit, sightseeing buses, and a park, would have made this a worthwhile selection. The effort of the staff to go above and beyond what was expected of them was just off the chart. The bar staff was friendly, attentive, and courteous, excellent service all around! The front desk clerk, however, was the best in my 20+ years of travel, engaging with me on a personal level and spending time going over the area map, including personal choices for dining and ratings for sightseeing destinations based on my personal interests. Hotel staff was beyond excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Very good
Cons: Spa location
Location: Great spot. Near all the main tourist sights and tour guides. Close to shops, restaurants and tube lines.
My family and I enjoyed our recent stay. Staff were friendly and the room was exceptionally clean and well maintained. If I had any issue, it would be the lack of children menu options, and the massage facilities being too close to the gym, which meant that you can hear the music and other sounds over the tranquillity of the spa treatment. Massage was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to locate

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Sana Lisboa is well located, making it easy to walk to the attractions nearby. There are convenience stores and restaurants within a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean hotel, nice location close to centre and local amenities