Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with small few snags

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very good. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, the bathroom had a great power shower and there were plenty of towels. The location was about 8 MIN tram to Comercial centre and down the road from restaurants and shopping mall. I would suggest that you request a room to the back of the hotel because the main road is very noisy, however. The hall music is rather loud and I had to ask them a few times to turn it down at night. Towels a bit old looking but I would stay here again definitely for price and value of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Good hotel. Wonderful Breakfast, fast wifi, friendly staff. Good choice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean value for money hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Within 4-5min walk to metro station and bus stops just outside the hotel, it is convenient for tourists. excellent breakfast in the morning allows a great start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Perfect for a nice weekend break

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Sauna, jacuzzi Breakfast was decent Pillows were amazing :)
Cons: Maybe location
Location: Fairly central for cheap cab fares but the metro station is like a 30min walk. The cabs into town were pretty cheap nonetheless.
Loved it all, seemed pretty luxury too me (especially for the price). Great place to come back to after a long day of exploring the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, close to Museum district & metro

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, excellent staff & service. Close to Colon Metro and walking distance to museum district. Perfect getaway in Madrid!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An exellent breakfast

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
my arrival was very delayed, the staff were extremely helpful in sorting out the arrangements for my partner who arrived before me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We extended our stay from a tour. That was the reason we stayed at this hotel. The desk staff never smiled in any interaction my husband or I had with them. The bell staff, I believe his name was Carlos was great-very pleasant and helpful. In addition we were assigned a smoking room when we got to the hotel. We were never asked if we smoked or if we had issues with the smell of smoke. We we offered one of the room to change to on a different floor of course we took it. I certainly do thing if I was told The initial room was a smoking room I would've declined it right away. I don't believe that people should be assigned a smoking room they should be first asked about it. One night our last night there we went to the bar. The bar staff wasn't really very acquainted with certain types of drinks. How does one not know what amaretto is and you're behind the bar. We heard through the rumor that the regular bar staff a bartender was off. The Bar Happened to be packed that night you had a nice crowd. This isn't the way to operate a bar of this magnitude. One night we had a group dinner at the hotel it was functional not fantastic. Breakfast was pretty good at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The 4 -star rating is not deserved on any level 2 star at best