Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

not was nise wiev

Posted Jun 19, 2016
satisfaed to stay , will be better if dinner will be posible
3 out of 5
by Stephen from New York City

Only OK.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, but there are comparable hotels closer to the subway & restaurants
3 out of 5
by Michael from Sydney

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Central location, walk to tourist buses, shopping.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast helped start the day off right.The staff was very nice. Walked to the busses, local transportaion. The taxis were right outside 24/7.
Cons: Coffee maker in rooms. Change faded carpets to tile or wood.
Location: Corte Ingles shops via EduArdo VII Park, 5 mins. Hop on/hop off bus, local 711 & 736 to Baixa, Rossio. Tip: take taxi backEURO 5-20 steep hill!
Luis, Juan and Lourdes were so kind and helpful. They gave us many tips that made our stay, easier and more pleasant. It was like visting nice cousins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel good location

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Small and friendly Clean and welcoming
Cons: Kettles in the rooms to make tea
Location: well within walking distance of the city centre there is a lovely park next to hotel that is worth visiting
Would recommend a trip to Lisbon. Plenty to keep you occupied Food and drink excellent Only down side is the plague of pickpockets that are about. If you play safe you'll be fine.
3 out of 5
by Mikhail from Denver, Colorado USA

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Out stay was generally good, but at the moment of departure we were extremely frustrated because night desk clerk did not wake us up in proper way at 5:30AM as I ask this person when came back in hotel in the previous evening. As I have seen, the clerk even made written note in the journal. For my understanding i was unbeilivable mistake of the clerk or very cruel his/her mulfunction in professional hotel business. So,we left hotel at 7:00AM instead 6:00AM, as was planned, and unfortunately we were late to our flight. Today we must arrive to Seville in Spain as yearly as possible, where we booked and paid for rental car and hotel. To continue our trip from Portugal, which we waited almost for one year, we booked yearly TAP flight. Instead to have fun and joy of our trip we became extremely nervious and must buy new two air tickets for evening TAP flight to Seville and spent more 348 euros, as we both retired persons did not plan. As the final result we arrived too late to Seville and lost our free parking for rental car.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Slovenia

Good choice for city break

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good location (all hop on-off buses are few steps away, also metro and rent a car offices), various breakfast, helpfull staff, a litlle bit dated furniture. Rooms with backside view do not offer splendid view but are more quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Juan Carlos C.

Lisbon experience

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on HotelClub
The front desk staff were ok, not as friendly as other hotels' staff...The cleaning staff was the highlight of the hotel, very genuine and nice people :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Basic hotel but clean and great location. Staff are great and friendly. Only thing that was missing was an iron. Def stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Walkable.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Great location. Walkable, public transportation near by. Safe and front of the park. Room was very small. Good breakfast.