Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a quieter part of the city

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast included in the price.
Cons: Consideration of proximity of rooms for family as the booking was made in February and we went in June. Cleaning rooms on time for guests.
Location: A lovely park across the road with fantastic views of the city.
Hotel was ok but the rooms were not ready when we arrived around 6:00pm which was disappointing. We booked two rooms for the family and requested rooms close by but one room was on 1st floor and the other on the 7th floor. We had to take a taxi to the main sites because the hotel is a little out of the central sites but fortunately taxi fares were reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the city centre transport infrastructure. Short walk to one of Lisbon best viewing points across the city.
Cons: Allocation of a better room.
Location: Lisbon is a nice city to visit with good services and facilities for tourist.
As a single person, I was allocated a poky room with a poor view of the hotel backside. The breakfast was just about edible, there is scope for improvement . The staff were satisfactorily friendly and helpful, but have experienced a lot better. Biggest issue hotel is situated 2/3rds up a sloping hill, which can be very arduous after sightseeing all day. Positive is the location is up the road from main city centre roundabout where all transport including sight seeing busses can be accessed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small....

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Room too small ....did not resemble the photos in the ads at all!!! Half the the staff helpful and friendly, others that we encountered NOT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Spring break.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and good value .
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Better quality towels - although clean a little worn at the edges.
Location: Next to one of the main parks of Lisbon -although a little distance away from the hub of the city. Places to visit include : Market & Monasatry .
A very enjoyable stay in the very pleasant city of Lisbon. Our first visit and we were not disappointed. The hotel was excellent value for money and overlooked one of the main parks in Lisbon. The staff were very friendly and the journey from the airport to the hotel wasn't to difficult by tube. However the hotel was on the outskirts , meaning a fair bit of walking was required to reach the main attractions in the city. Lots to see and do in the city - although if you want a chilled out holiday there were plenty of restaurants that served good wine and food.
4 out of 5
by Katia

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Alexandra from reception is very nice!! Room views were amazing. Rugs in the rooms need updating. Overall, a perfect stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three night stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, breakfast included.
Cons: Beds and pillows uncomfortable.
Location: Very close to the Hop on Hop off bus stop. Nice walk into the main centre.
Hotel is well located. Beds and pillows a little uncomfortable, too hard. Breakfast okay, not as extensive as some buffet breakfasts, but it was sufficient. Overall, a good hotel for the price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel with a balcony

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: the balcony
Cons: a small table on the balcony
Our room was small but very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view from the balcony is incredible! I read that the elevator was slow, but we did not have to wait that much for it. The breakfast was good. The location is great, near the metro station Marques de Pombal, just cross the park and you are there in less than 10 min walk. The only thing we would have like is a small plastic table on the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice and cozy hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: close to everything, very professional and friendly staff, very clean rooms, excellent breakfast
Cons: The elevator is small and one it's not enough for everybody, but that's something that nothing can be done about it.
Location: close to everything and lots of things to do nearby.
Our experience was very good as always. Every time my wife and I go to Portugal we stay at Sana Rex. The staff is very professional but I have to say that mister Joao Grande goes out of his way to help us. Dealing with mr. Grande is like talking to a long time friend. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nice location across from the Park
Cons: Reception Clerk kept insisting she had given back my passport and I had to repeatedly tell her that was not the case. She finally found it.
Location: Short walk to San Sebastio and the shopping center there.
Nice smaller Hotel on the same block at the Ritz. Surrounding neighborhood was safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great breakfast, good friendly staff, nice room

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Just a nice quiet place to stay with friendly staff
Cons: Stop housekeeping staff blocking the lift in the morning
Location: As above regarding restaurants
Nice spot opposite the park, walk to the restaurants takes about 20 minutes [downhill[ taxi back [uphill] cost 5 euro's approx.