Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WADIKABIR, Oman

NICE HOTEL , SUPER LOCATION , GOOD STAFFS ,

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: ITS LOCATION AND CLOSENESS TO BEACH , SEAVIEW ROOM WITH BIG BALCONY
Cons: ALL GOOD
Location: LOCATION AND ACCESS , AND CLOSE TO ALL .
VERY NICE LOCATION , SEA VIEW ROOMS ARE AWESOME AND MIND BLOWING . NOTHING IN BETWEEN HOTEL AND BEACH , NICE LOCATION BREAK FAST IS GOOD, STAFFS ARE PLEASING , NICE AND WORTH FOR THE MONEY AND I PREFER TO PICK THIS HOTEL NEXT TIME AND RECOMMEND AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport

We upgraded to ocean view It was worth it

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Small town- probably for locals from Lisbon Great night life Water cool but families going in Surf a bit rough Great seafood restaurants- some of our best meals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very nice, good location. Pool opening earlier than 9am would have been good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester england

excellent position by the sea

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The pool area. the location the staff
Location: the location is so near to the sea with lots of eateries and the beach is sandy and family friendly
Sesimbra is a lovely seaside town and this hotel has the same relaxed feel whilst being of an excellent standard. The seaview rooms are a must !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great location. In front of the beach. ..great sea view of you want to splurge. Breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Good value for your money

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We enjoyed our six nights stay at Sana Hotel at the end of October. Though the weather was not perfect, we were pleased we could avoid the vacation crowd. This is a very good hotel, with quiet rooms, the only noise being the ocean surf. I would strongly recommend to pay a little extra for the ocean view, which is quite superb. There is a swimming pool on the top floor, with views of Sesimbra and the ocean. We liked the bars and buffet breakfast. The best of all was the reception service: they provided advice and reservation of the tours we were interested in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Fabulous sea views from the roof bar and pool
Location: Great scuba diving from sesimbra harbour
Stayed here again - very comfortable, modern and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

First holiday in Portugal

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach, sea view, balcony and reasonably peaceful. Close to lots of good fish restaurants, reasonable prices and good quality.
Cons: Pool area did not have a lot of room but off peak it was no problem. No hotel facilities on beach
Location: It is a small seaside town and fishing port with more Portuguese there than tourists, which was pleasant.
A quiet week in the sun in June with lots of good food in peaceful surroundings. Not far from Lisbon and a National Park if more required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Fantastic hotel! vert friendly

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Sana hotel is in a perfect location. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Pool on the roof with fabulous views! Food excellent! Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, good facilities, good staff.
Cons: Maybe the facility of sunbeds and umbrellas to hire - there were none at all in June when I stayed, so you have to buy an umbrella and lay on the sand
Location: Opposite a great beach and loads of restaurants. A day trip to Lisbon is easy from here.
A city style hotel just across the road from the beach, the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms spotlessly clean. There is a rooftop pool and reasonably priced snack bar next to it. The rooms have air conditioning and programmable PIN operated safe at no extra cost and the breakfast selection is good and very fresh. It is in an ideal location at the end of the promenade, just a short walk to the many great restaurants of the resort. This is a mainly Portuguese holiday resort although there were many international guests staying at the hotel when I was there. Just make sure that if you book through Expedia and are offered an airport transfer it is to Sesimbra and this hotel, which is 45 mins south of Lisbon city, and not just to the city centre, as they did with me (but told me it was airport to hotel!!). Getting a further cab from the city centre to Sesimbra is expensive.