Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WADIKABIR, Oman

NICE HOTEL , SUPER LOCATION , GOOD STAFFS ,

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: ITS LOCATION AND CLOSENESS TO BEACH , SEAVIEW ROOM WITH BIG BALCONY
Cons: ALL GOOD
Location: LOCATION AND ACCESS , AND CLOSE TO ALL .
VERY NICE LOCATION , SEA VIEW ROOMS ARE AWESOME AND MIND BLOWING . NOTHING IN BETWEEN HOTEL AND BEACH , NICE LOCATION BREAK FAST IS GOOD, STAFFS ARE PLEASING , NICE AND WORTH FOR THE MONEY AND I PREFER TO PICK THIS HOTEL NEXT TIME AND RECOMMEND AGAIN
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing holiday for couples

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic ! Food in restaurant had limited choice and was expensive. However bar food and breakfast was great. Plenty of restaurants in the area to chose from for the evening meal. Lovely rooftop pool with amazing views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Short stay in Troia

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We asked for a non smoking room but got a smoking room. However the room was clean and completely smoke free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport

We upgraded to ocean view It was worth it

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Small town- probably for locals from Lisbon Great night life Water cool but families going in Surf a bit rough Great seafood restaurants- some of our best meals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very nice, good location. Pool opening earlier than 9am would have been good
2 out of 5
by robert from Southampton

NOT RECOMMENDED IN SUMMER SEASON

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We will not be returning. Finding Hotel is difficult with Sesimbra one way system. When you get to hotel - THERE IS NO PARKING. There is only public parking which in holiday season everywhere is full all the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sesimbra getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good location of this hotel a couple minutes on foot from local fish restaurants, and facing the sea/beach. But for the price, was expecting a bit more in services (bad toiletries products, 90cm deep pool only, need to bring back the towels all the time...).
5 out of 5
by michael from Clitheroe

Unbeatable

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here last week for around 6 days, the Hotel is in perfect position overlooking the beach with a roof top swimming pool. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it is about as perfect as it can get. We again chose a sea facing room ,the difference in price is so worth it.Although the hotel is absolutely brilliant in itself it is the staff that stand out as being unbeatable. The Portuguese staff are so friendly and helpful, they lent us sun umbrellas for the beach, told us the best restaurants to eat in ( often the cheapest ) and sent off our postcards. We must also praise Jacqueline on reception ( who is actually Irish ) and we say to her thank you again for a brilliant stay and big thank you to all the staff. If you are thinking of going to Sesimbra it is a magic small fishing town on the coast and can be combined with a few days in Lisbon, but do stay at this hotel !!
4 out of 5
by Angelika from London

Okay, not amazing

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was really lovely! But I must say that the there should be more staff hired for the bars, there is no need for 4 people at the reception, and 2 barista to take care of top floor bar and the one downstairs. That's really hard work they do! Other than that the stay was nice.