Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale, UK

Pleasant and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We've just returned from an enjoyable winter break in Sesimbra. Good facilities, no hidden charges, friendly and helpful staff all with excellent English. Plenty of choice at breakfast, and it was always possible to get a simple bar snack when we didn't fancy a restaurant evening meal. Sauna was great, but the indoor pool is minscule. Suite was very comfortable, with a truly enormous and beautifully firm bed, but we were slightly disappointed with the view from our balcony... sea was in sight, as promised, but most of the bay was obscured by the back of a block of residential appartments even though we were on 9th floor. Car hire was a good idea as lots to see and do in surrounding area. Glad we went to the lovely city of Lisbon on the bus, though, as the traffic is heavy and road markings often unclear. Pity the interesting and attractive countryside of Arrabida Natural Park has few waymarked paths and fewer good quality walking maps. Good birding on salt pans and marshes of Tagus and Sado estuaries. Recommended. We would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We spent a couple of days at the Sesimbra Hotel & Spa. The hotel's location is great, the room had a beautiful ocean view and was very close to restaurants and shops. Hotel staff was very polite and helpful. We were disappointed with the fact that we could not use the indoor pool because children under 16 are not allowed, and we have a toddler. If we knew this we would have probably chosen a different hotel! Otherwise, good value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Views

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The view from the balcony. Staff were friendly and attentive.
Cons: Our room was on the 7th floor. 8 steps from the 6th floor, but no hand rail. No grab handles in the bath. Piped music in the corridors. Why?
Location: The hotel is on the eastern edge of the town. Short walk into the centre. Plenty of sea food restaurants, but very limited choice for vegetarians.
We recently stayed here for five nights. All the rooms have sea views. Spacious bedroom with plenty of storage space. Good choices for breakfast, but the coffee was tasteless. We did not eat at the evening buffet. The bar offered some basic snacks, but no ice cream.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We like view and breakfast ,you can make your own cup of cafe the way you like ,breakfast area great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you can wish for

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. The staff went above and beyond to make it an extraordinary. All rooms have sea views I think. Breakfast with champagne and local fruits, spa, infinity pool on 6th floor overlooking the ocean - what else can you with for ;))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Couldn't ask for anything more. Nice hotel by the beach, hotel staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
This hotel is lovely, especially the spa. It is located right next to the beach with easy access to shops and restaurants. A must for any seafood lovers, not good for just meat eaters. The double beds are two singles pushed together. The breakfast had alot of variety but the fried breakfast was not very nice. If you would like to use the internet in your room there is no access unless you use a laptop as you are given an ethernet cable. For ipad etc.. You will need a usb thermet port which you will not be able to buy there. Would highly recommend the sauna and turkish bath. The indoor pool is not for swimming in, as it is small - more of a cold jacuzzi, and no under 13's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great beach side stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: location. pool. cleaniness. breakfast buffet. staff.
Cons: the bed was huge, however a bit hard. that would be the only constructive feedback i'd give about my stay.
Location: the perfect location for anyone who is after beach life.
we visited sesimbra late may before the season starts so the hotel and beach weren't busy but nice and quiet. a great big room with 2 balconies overlooking the north atlantic ocean. in all a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Kate from Houston, TX

Quite nice...

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Quite nice... an older property with a great view, fabulous infinity pool, and nice beach area that seems to have been recently updated... a large sized, the room's bathroom seemed quite new, good strength wifi signals in the room Only downside... it is tucked a bit away from the main beachfront area by the forteleza so a 5-10 minute walk to shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated seaside rooms in a tourist town

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for one mid-week night in the off season. The hotel was very quiet except for a few golfers having a grand time. The pool was too cold to use. The carpets in all areas of the hotel and in the rooms should be replaced or removed. The friendly staff spoke English but appeared a little bored. The village of Sesimbra is unfortunately a beautiful tourist trap.