Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet with Space and more

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good resting place

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel locates at a quiet area away from down It is difficult to find because I cannot enter the address of the hotel via the GPS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was short but very pleasant, a great relaxing night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Amazing hotel loved staying here wish had a few more days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a big suite, very clean, staff very professional and friendly. Breakfast amazing. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent family ho

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Location: About 20 mins drive to Lisbon Lots of beaches within a 30 minute drive (some much closer than that) 10 min drive to cascais
Pluses: - entirely new and finished to a high specification - rooms have full kitchen facilities - pool is great for kids and adults - restaurant food is good Minuses: - thin pickings here, really - pool bar food could be a little better - breakfast cost is a little steep
5 out of 5
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Seattle, WA

Great Hotel to Relax At

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic visit to the very reasonably priced Sheraton. We had a ground-level room that opened up to a nice courtyard and was just a short 1 minute walk to the pool. The kids loved the pool! The room itself was very modern, clean and very large! We had a the family-suite and I woudl highly recommend this room. We loved it. My only complaints were that the hotel was a bit hard to find (google maps was inaccurate) and twice they forgot to put a crib in our room (we had to ask three times) and I hate hotels that charge for internet. It should be standard.
5 out of 5
by eduardo from Madrid

Great choice is Cascais

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I don't usually give 5 stars to hotels, but this was a perfect stay. The rooms are spacious, the hotel very clean and the Staff is great. The pool is beautiful and the pool area has enough space for the guests. It is just a couple of minutes from the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Excellent hotel with a resort feel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Incredibly comfortable and spacious room and off-the-chart helpful and professional staff.
Cons: Faster internet and more frequent shuttle trips to the center of town.
Location: While I was initially concerned about the location, it turned out not to be an issue. They offer a shuttle and a taxi is only around 6 euros.
I went there with my wife and teenage daughter at the last leg of a 3-week trip to Portugal. Just driving to the hotel I was a little concerned because it seemed too far from the center of Cascais. However, once we got to the hotel, we were very pleasantly surprised. This is a huge property with a resort feel. We booked a 2-bedroom suite and it was palatial. A beautiful living room with a fireplace, a terrace, a great big kitchen and 2 large bedrooms; a home away from home. The staff was exceptionally professional, courteous and catered to all our needs. The hotel has one restaurant and a snack bar at the pool. The restaurant has a relatively limited menu but the food was very good. My daughter, a burger connoisseur, said that their cheeseburger beats the best American establishments, and she has sampled dozens. The only areas where the hotel had some room for improvement were the following. First, the internet was slow and they do need to upgrade that part of it. Second, the shuttle to town, which they offer free of charge, can get at times booked and is not available after 6:00 PM. I found both issues to be relatively minor. A taxi to the center of Cascais was around 6 euros. Overall, I would strongly recommend this hotel.