Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Room 503

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location: Well located near train station,close to airport ,close to large mall.
Toilet did not work even after maintenance repair,bathroom door did not close,shaver outlet not working,worst meal in Portugal in nine years at bistro in hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, Maine

No air conditioning!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This is a pleasing hotel if it were not for the absence of air conditioning something you wouldn't expect in a 4 star hotel. The room was hot and there was no way to cool it down. All we could do was turn the heating off and open a window which on a 11th floor room would only allow a 5 inch gap! And request a fan which the staff promptly delivered. We were explained that the hotel runs a central air system which is set to "heat" in the winter and "cool" in the summer. It does not allow for cooling in warm winter days as it frequently happens in Lisbon. A very fine and otherwise pleasant hotel turned out a very uncomfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Maritza

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our hotel experience was exceptional. All the staff from the front desk and restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let down by small simple things

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the room was spacious, but I can't say the same for the bathroom. Bathtub for showering too narrow and the shower screen not long enough, so the floor gets totally soaked and then it becomes a major issue of getting out of the bathroom without killing yourself on the slippery floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Actually made a mistake in booking, meant to book the airport location. They made a quick switch for me and the room and restaurant were fabulous! Very quiet for being so close to airport, great accommodations. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick ME, United States of America

Used to be very pleasant

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Location: Good access to transportation: a major train station, underground and a hop away from the airport. A huge shopping mall right across the street.
The first experience was arriving at about 5pm and having to join a check-in line tended on by a single clerk and having to wait for about twenty minutes while watching a few other busy-looking clerks walking around pretending not to notice the line. The second experience was facing an overheated bedroom and realizing the air conditioning wasn't working. The front desk explanation was that that was how their "system worked", you either turn the heat down or up (maybe off too); but you can't get any cooling at this time of the year! Unless you open the window! (which didn't work as it only allows for a couple of inches opening). As a result, a very hot and uncomfortable 4-day stay. The bedroom keys (magnetic cards) were either not properly programmed or would loose their settings quite often leading to frequent trips to the front desk to have them fixed. Clerks blamed the guest for the demagnetization of the cards by placing them too close to their cell phones or other harmful devices.. (distrust the guest, not the system!). Quality of buffet breakfast, though, was outstanding and most of the staff was very diligent and helpful. We've been at this Hotel a couple of times many years ago: it used to be very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was no hot water in one of the days. Lights in the room were not working. Beds are uncomfortable and bathroom outdated. Staff at the reception was unprepared. The room facing the train station was noisy. The area of the hotel is very boring. I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Modern convenient hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very modern and comfortable Cabs waiting on street outside hotel when I left at 6am.
Cons: Only a little coffee station at 6am. And the airport shuttle starts at 7 ( Although Cabs are so convenient I might not have used it
Location: Next to meo arena.
Hotel has a great location of you arrive by train or air. It's a short walk to oriente station or metro or a short cab ride (7.2€) about 3 mins to airport Easy cab ride to downtown. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good Area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Inexpensive overnight

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Handy to airport
Location: N/a
Used no services so can't comment. In and out in 6 hours