Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Great location with walking distance to metro.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly and service oriented staff. Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Highly recommended.
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots of stores, super markets, coffee houses, and restaurants. Metro within walking distance. Cabs are another option and cheap means of transport.
We are glad we chose this hotel as it was not only close to the metro but also to other amenities and restaurants. If you are planning to go on excursions such as hop on hop off, the pick up point is withing walking distance. Just make sure you have comfortable walking shoes and Lisbon has a total of 7 hills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet.
Working distance to everway. Very close to the Matro. Good restaurants and cafes in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford U>K>

Quite hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to local transport and the City sightseeing bus stop
Cons: Catering side, and room cleaning
Location: Easy access to King Edward VII park both for walking in the park and also the sightseeing buses which all terminate there.
Quite hotel with good access to local transport, reception staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Catering side generally poor. The room was only cleaned twice in the 4 day stay. not a good standard. An attempt was made to clean the room late afternoon one day after we had returned from a day out, but we needed the facilities to get ready to go to dinner.
4 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Not easy to find hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: They made us pay twice by mistake and it took long time to correct the issue.
Using google map by the address did not take us to the hotel but 3 streets away. Parking might be challenging around the hotel depending on the time of your arrival. Check-in was easy and quick. Our room was cozy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location, very helpful staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Basic breakfast, room good enough for few nights- basic- very nice and helpful staff. The breakfast was not very good. There's parking and that is a bonus. Overall I would recommend it but don't expect much. On the other hand, not expensive either.
4 out of 5
by yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

What we expected

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Good value, convenient and everything we needed for a city break.
Cons: We didn't have breakfasts so cannot comment, however evening menu was limited and a bit basic.
Location: We had to use the metro every day to get around, which was a 5 minute walk away.
Hotel had everything we needed for a comfortable city break. Pleasant and helpful staff. very clean and good decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was conveniently located to the airport, about 15 minutes away with rain and traffic. The rates are great for what your getting. Staff was very friendly and helpful even when we needed a plug adapter they were able to help. The inclusive breakfast was great and had a large variety of foods for everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Decent hotel, close to shopping

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel is very well located, especially, for shopping and close to two metro lines, which will take you, quickly, to most business and leisure areas of the city. The rooms are acceptable. The mattresses on the beds appear rarely to be turned; so, are sloped toward the sides where people sit - not ideal for sleeping. The staff is pleasant and highly responsive. When we noted that the fixtures in our bathroom were broken, they were replaced, within 24 hours. The breakfast is satisfactory - it would be wonderful if they provided real, rather than instant coffee.