Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location is good. Right by one of the main subway lines
Cons: N/A
Location: Camp Pequeno for bull fighting. An Indian restaurant 2 streets north of the hotel - great food. Metro is a 4 minute walk
I stayed at the Turim for one night due to a 24 hour layover. It's a nice quaint hotel, easy to get to from the Lisbon airport. You can take the bus or the metro. I recommend the bus as it is only one straight bus to Campo Pequeno. Location is about a 4 minute walk from the bus stop and metro - as well as Campo Pequeno if you're going there for an event, such as bull fighting. The wifi was a bit tricky but the front desk staff helped with that. There are some bakeries not too far away and restaurants as well. Clean rooms. The only odd part was that they had elevator music playing inside the room all the time - it didn't bother me but if you're a light sleeper - it may be difficult; not sure if there was a switch or something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff! Located on a nice street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to everyjomh

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel has been remodeled, our room was very clean, although there is an smell of an old building, very quite, breakfast buffet was great, we left very early so the hotel prepared a to go breakfast very, very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel ,fairly central .

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff. they were very helpful and with a smile !
Cons: Lightning, and a shower apart of the bath .
I stayed 7 days in this hotel . Overall it was pleasant . The staff was helpful with one exception. The bar could be more friendly .My room had 2 problems : the first not enough light to read by , beside the lights by the bed there was no other in the room. The second problem : for elderly people it is dangerous to take a shower , as the shower is built inside the bath, which it slippery when one is wet . More so as the bath is fairly high and for old guests not easy to get into and out .
3 out of 5
by Miss Maria Gillen

Good commercial hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice. Good location and in a quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: close to airport and metro
overnight stay - met our expectations friendly staff good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Turim Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The room was nice and clean. My only problem was with the air conditioner, the room was really hot for me. Also, a lot of noises from the other rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gd choice

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
clean & comfortable. convenient transport. close.to Gulbenkian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nicely refurbished hotel - March 2017

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Good condition internally. Bedroom was nicely decorated and looked fresh and clean Near to transport links
Cons: Outside looked a bit dated Price of breakfast
Location: Located close to the Campo Pequeno with restaurants and food court with a good food selection. Various street cafes near to the hotel.
The hotel was on a quiet back street just off the main route to the airport, but bus and train stops very close by. Looked to have been recently refurbished, and looked very good. Rooms were well decorated although mine was a bit small especially the bathroom which was my only small issue. Breakfast was a good selection and possibly a bit overpriced at €10 compared to other local cafes, etc. I would use this hotel again, and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Location: Local to Metro, plenty of restaurants & shops locally. Visited the Aquarium, Zoo, Museums, Gin bars, Botanical gardens. Local restaurants excellent.
Good hotel, staff very good. Breakfast was better than expected. A little out of the main area but we were happy to walk and taxi's were very reasonable also very close to the Metro.