Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Great hotel great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything, I would advise paying the extra for a seaview.
Cons: My one criticism is that the hotel could not accommodate us for an evening meal on the 24th or Christmas Day. We were not advised when we checked in
Location: Only there for four nights over the festive period so was restricted
Great hotel friendly staff and fabulous location on headland. Adjacent to the old town which was lovely. We plan on returning 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Beach Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The room was amazing.
Cons: The traffic on the way there
Location: Lots of things to do. Beach and city
We stayed in the old tower. It was amazing. Very old beautiful property. Our suite was formerly the library of the old residence. The people there are very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Central Cascais Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel as if we were welcome. They were extremely courteous and very helpful with any enquiries that we made. The hotel was located in the middle of Cascais meaning access to shops and restaurants was simple - no need for a hire car. The only minor point was that my bathroom was slightly on the small size. would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for everything; beach, town, sights

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I'd deff recommend the hotel although I must point out that the small beach below is NOT private. It is a public beach! The pool area is also busy and is too small for young children to play in the area. We spent our time on the public beach right next to hotel. Overall, excellent location and very pretty, traditional/modern mix, hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montresl, Canada

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great location, caring staff. Hotel is really beautiful. Great infinity pool on the roof. We loved this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Disconnect between Expedia and hotel. When we showed up with our 13 year old son, there was a crib set up. They quickly swapped it out for a roll-away. Although I had to argue my point, the staff eventually agreed to only charge us half the nights for the 'extra' bed that we clearly requested in our original reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay in Cascais

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel Albatroz is situated in the perfect location in Cascais. Beaches are next to it, the beautiful town center is right near by, lots of restaurants surround it, and a train station is a couple of minute's walk away. The hotel has marvelous scenic views from its restaurant, the pool, and some (most?) rooms. As other guests have testified, service is impeccable. Hotel staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Food is good, not great, in my opinion. I strongly recommend a day trip to Sintra. The hotel staff helped us out in getting private transportation there, and it was completely worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice Hotel perfect location by the beach.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: a very comfortable hotel with a well positioned dining area for breakfast and dining , also a very pleasant pool area , spacious rooms with balcony.
Cons: disappointed in not having tea making facilities in the room considering this is a 5 star hotel , not sufficient staff to cope with the clients .
Location: perfect location , lots of interesting places to visit nearby in Cascais and nearby the city of Lisbon .
a most enjoyable stay at the Albatroz Hotel which is in the perfect location near the beach for relaxation, and near the railway and bus station for exploring Lisbon and Sintra , thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate in booking this hotel for a future holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lincs

lovely hotel in a great beach front position

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel very clean, comfortable and very well maintained. Huge bed in a good sized bedroom. Would recommend the deluxe sea view which we had.
Cons: Tea making facilities in room would be a nice extra
Location: close beach, restaurants, train station, cheap and regular trains to get to Lisbon. Sintra a must to visit.
had a thoroughly enjoyable week at this lovely hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, (as we found most Portugese people to be). Breakfast choice good, the same pretty much each day, although not so keen on the sausages! comfortable pool loungers and fluffy towels for pool or beach (access down to private beach - although workmen doing repairs to rock face when we there).I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great position.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Overlooking the beach & staying in one of the rooms in their 'Palace' rooms.
Cons: There was a lot of noise from early morning cleaning etc 6a.m. Onwards.
Location: Pleasant walks along the Promenade, with an easy stroll into town for shops & restaurants.
This was an excellent hotel in a great position overlooking a lovely beach. All the staff were extremely helpful & friendly.