Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Central Cascais Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel as if we were welcome. They were extremely courteous and very helpful with any enquiries that we made. The hotel was located in the middle of Cascais meaning access to shops and restaurants was simple - no need for a hire car. The only minor point was that my bathroom was slightly on the small size. would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Bel hôtel près de la plage

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Près de la station de train, situé près de la plage, repas très bons.
Cons: Diminution du prix
Location: Incroyable vue sur la plage! Très près de la station de train et du centre-ville.
Wow! La vue de la chambre est incroyable, les repas y sont très bon. Je ne recommanderais pas d'y arriver par auto. Nous avions de grandes attentes vu le prix de la chambre, elles ont été bien répondues. Nous croyions que la chambre serait un peu plus luxueuse mais elle était très bien! Nous y étions pour notre lune de miel, ils ont apporté une bouteille de champagne et du chocolat pour souligner cela, ce fut très apprécié!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for everything; beach, town, sights

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I'd deff recommend the hotel although I must point out that the small beach below is NOT private. It is a public beach! The pool area is also busy and is too small for young children to play in the area. We spent our time on the public beach right next to hotel. Overall, excellent location and very pretty, traditional/modern mix, hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montresl, Canada

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great location, caring staff. Hotel is really beautiful. Great infinity pool on the roof. We loved this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Disconnect between Expedia and hotel. When we showed up with our 13 year old son, there was a crib set up. They quickly swapped it out for a roll-away. Although I had to argue my point, the staff eventually agreed to only charge us half the nights for the 'extra' bed that we clearly requested in our original reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay in Cascais

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel Albatroz is situated in the perfect location in Cascais. Beaches are next to it, the beautiful town center is right near by, lots of restaurants surround it, and a train station is a couple of minute's walk away. The hotel has marvelous scenic views from its restaurant, the pool, and some (most?) rooms. As other guests have testified, service is impeccable. Hotel staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Food is good, not great, in my opinion. I strongly recommend a day trip to Sintra. The hotel staff helped us out in getting private transportation there, and it was completely worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice Hotel perfect location by the beach.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: a very comfortable hotel with a well positioned dining area for breakfast and dining , also a very pleasant pool area , spacious rooms with balcony.
Cons: disappointed in not having tea making facilities in the room considering this is a 5 star hotel , not sufficient staff to cope with the clients .
Location: perfect location , lots of interesting places to visit nearby in Cascais and nearby the city of Lisbon .
a most enjoyable stay at the Albatroz Hotel which is in the perfect location near the beach for relaxation, and near the railway and bus station for exploring Lisbon and Sintra , thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate in booking this hotel for a future holiday.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Standish, Wigan, Lancs., U.K.

Cascais and the Albatroz Excel.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice relaxing week; excellent staff and service; good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week-end de repos parfait !

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Voyage de repos pour fuir notre vie de fou ! Hotel et restaurants à la hauteurs, excepté Le Cimes [ dans ce Resto,ils sont as been , vieille cuisine à la limite de la fraîcheur et personnel trop âgé.] Pour le reste, super ambiance de vacances, police présente partout ce qui est rassurant [ ce qui n'est pas le cas de l'Algarve qui est plus pauvre et plus insécurisante]. A refaire dès que possible. Pourtant tout avait mal commencé avec le sur booking de 10% de brusselsairlines, nous avons du attendre l'embarquement pour savoir si mon épouse pouvait partir avec moi, in scandale ! Idem pour le retour, alors que tout était payé, on a du repayer 200 euros pour le chien [ petit cocker américain ]. En résumé, vive la région de Lisbonne, mais surtout à l'avenir sans brusselsairlines ! Ce sera avec luxair !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels