Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Great hotel great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything, I would advise paying the extra for a seaview.
Cons: My one criticism is that the hotel could not accommodate us for an evening meal on the 24th or Christmas Day. We were not advised when we checked in
Location: Only there for four nights over the festive period so was restricted
Great hotel friendly staff and fabulous location on headland. Adjacent to the old town which was lovely. We plan on returning 2017
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a outstanding property, with a great restaurant offering reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Beach Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The room was amazing.
Cons: The traffic on the way there
Location: Lots of things to do. Beach and city
We stayed in the old tower. It was amazing. Very old beautiful property. Our suite was formerly the library of the old residence. The people there are very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed there for 4 nights and we loved it. Location was perfect for us, lots to see and do and not far from Lisbon. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Central Cascais Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel as if we were welcome. They were extremely courteous and very helpful with any enquiries that we made. The hotel was located in the middle of Cascais meaning access to shops and restaurants was simple - no need for a hire car. The only minor point was that my bathroom was slightly on the small size. would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Karli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for everything; beach, town, sights

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I'd deff recommend the hotel although I must point out that the small beach below is NOT private. It is a public beach! The pool area is also busy and is too small for young children to play in the area. We spent our time on the public beach right next to hotel. Overall, excellent location and very pretty, traditional/modern mix, hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montresl, Canada

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great location, caring staff. Hotel is really beautiful. Great infinity pool on the roof. We loved this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Disconnect between Expedia and hotel. When we showed up with our 13 year old son, there was a crib set up. They quickly swapped it out for a roll-away. Although I had to argue my point, the staff eventually agreed to only charge us half the nights for the 'extra' bed that we clearly requested in our original reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay in Cascais

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel Albatroz is situated in the perfect location in Cascais. Beaches are next to it, the beautiful town center is right near by, lots of restaurants surround it, and a train station is a couple of minute's walk away. The hotel has marvelous scenic views from its restaurant, the pool, and some (most?) rooms. As other guests have testified, service is impeccable. Hotel staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Food is good, not great, in my opinion. I strongly recommend a day trip to Sintra. The hotel staff helped us out in getting private transportation there, and it was completely worth it.