Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay in Cascais

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel Albatroz is situated in the perfect location in Cascais. Beaches are next to it, the beautiful town center is right near by, lots of restaurants surround it, and a train station is a couple of minute's walk away. The hotel has marvelous scenic views from its restaurant, the pool, and some (most?) rooms. As other guests have testified, service is impeccable. Hotel staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Food is good, not great, in my opinion. I strongly recommend a day trip to Sintra. The hotel staff helped us out in getting private transportation there, and it was completely worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice Hotel perfect location by the beach.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: a very comfortable hotel with a well positioned dining area for breakfast and dining , also a very pleasant pool area , spacious rooms with balcony.
Cons: disappointed in not having tea making facilities in the room considering this is a 5 star hotel , not sufficient staff to cope with the clients .
Location: perfect location , lots of interesting places to visit nearby in Cascais and nearby the city of Lisbon .
a most enjoyable stay at the Albatroz Hotel which is in the perfect location near the beach for relaxation, and near the railway and bus station for exploring Lisbon and Sintra , thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate in booking this hotel for a future holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincs

lovely hotel in a great beach front position

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel very clean, comfortable and very well maintained. Huge bed in a good sized bedroom. Would recommend the deluxe sea view which we had.
Cons: Tea making facilities in room would be a nice extra
Location: close beach, restaurants, train station, cheap and regular trains to get to Lisbon. Sintra a must to visit.
had a thoroughly enjoyable week at this lovely hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, (as we found most Portugese people to be). Breakfast choice good, the same pretty much each day, although not so keen on the sausages! comfortable pool loungers and fluffy towels for pool or beach (access down to private beach - although workmen doing repairs to rock face when we there).I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great position.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Overlooking the beach & staying in one of the rooms in their 'Palace' rooms.
Cons: There was a lot of noise from early morning cleaning etc 6a.m. Onwards.
Location: Pleasant walks along the Promenade, with an easy stroll into town for shops & restaurants.
This was an excellent hotel in a great position overlooking a lovely beach. All the staff were extremely helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Zug

Einfach top

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Es ist einfach ein top Hotel
5 out of 5
by John from |Great Missenden

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. A really classy, intimate 5 star hotel with the most pathetic TV picture quality. But we couldn't care less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Beautiful traditional hotel with friendly and help

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We would definitely stay in the beautiful hotel which has a perfect location for a mix of a peaceful beach holiday with the option of wandering into Lisbon for more of a city break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant location; wonderful service.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Fantastic beach/cliff location. Wonderful laid back service from super-friendly staff. Sea view deluxe rooms are perfect: so comfortable and relaxing. Food brilliant. We loved this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schönes kleines Hotel mit tollem Meerblick

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Lage und die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Bei einem 5 Sterne Hotel erwarte ich, dass der Pool beheizt ist. Außerdem wäre ein Innenpool und zumindest eine kleine Sauna schön.
Location: Das Hotel ist in Cascais. Den Ort selber fanden wir nicht so schön, aber die Promenade. Ausflug nach Sintra ist unbedingt zu empfehlen.
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr schön. Toller Blick von den Zimmern, Restaurant, Terrasse und Bar auf den Atlantik, Strand und Hafen. Man geht aus dem Hotel und ist gleich an der Promenade. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, das Essen gut, aber auch teuer. Die Zimmer sind hübsch eingerichtet und die Betten bequem. Die Bäder sind okay, könnten auch eine Renovierung vertragen. Für Familien mit Kindern ist das Hotel nicht geeignet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing for a 5 star hotel. Reception staff were not very friendly and did not make us feel welcome. Bathroom had water damage to plaster at side of bath which had not been repaired and was quite unsightly. Basin leaked onto surround. On the plus side, the location is fantastic. Breakfast was excellent and staff there were very attentive and professional.