Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow, UK

A trip down memory lane

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Everything, the garden was a picture with plenty of flowering shrubs, even in mid November.
We had spent 18 happy months living in the Bairo do Rosario 43 years ago. On deciding to revisit our old haunts, we found the Charm of Cascais and were delighted with our choice of hotel. It's decor was tastefully selected and Ruy, Susana and their staff were so kind and helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was a daily treat with a great selection of fresh and home cooked goodies on offer. We look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Place to relax

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely small guest house in a lovely villa with a pool surrounded by a beautiful garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Sorry for the delay of our answer but please receive our thanks Regards Ruy & Susana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcester

It's like being welcomed into your own family.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Hosts, food, accommodation.
Cons: Air con struggled a bit in 38C
Location: It's a mile to town so best with a car
This delightful small guest house is luxuriously appointed and it is just like joining a house party for the weekend. The hosts are everyone's favourite uncle and aunt with charm, bonhomie and superb cooking. The breakfast is comprehensive, the rooms spacious and the public areas like the home we would all love to have. Do stay for dinner as the cooking cannot be beaten and you and your fellow guests will be charmingly looked after. Stay here if you can get in!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by FIGUEIREDO, Hotel Management
Dear Friends Sorry about the delay of our anwer but better late than never. Thank you very much for your review, WOW WOW... Hope to welcome you in the near future Regards Ruy & Susana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: So relaxing, lovely pool,gorgeous breakfast, extremely clean with lots of style.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Cascais is a great location with lots to do.
This is the most wonderful place to stay. The staff are so lovely and will do anything to make your holiday very enjoyable. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by RUY, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your nice review and pls excuse us for the delay of your answer . Hope to have you back soon. Regards Ruy & Susana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Fabulous family break in Cascais

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Beautifully appointed room, very clean, excellent attention to detail in the hotel, wonderful breakfast, very friendly staff
Location: Great beaches and town centre 15 minutes walk away. Range of excellent restaurants on offer with very welcoming staff.
We had a fabulous holiday in Cascais - our hosts Ruy and Susanah were fantastically welcoming to our family, they could not have looked after our family, including 3 children under 11 years old, better. The guest house is beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable with a great pool and I would highly recommend a trip on the Hippie Chic yacht. The breakfast is astoundingly good as well! The town and beaches are a shortish walk away with a great range of restaurants and shops on offer. Cascais is a wonderful little town and the Charm of Cascais is the jewel in the crown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Ruy, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your nice review and pls excuse us for the delay of your answer . It was a pleasure to welcome a so nice family Hope to have you back soon. Regards Ruy & Susana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent guest house, well worth visit.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
A true gem. Very welcoming hosts who provided the best of everything. Breakfast superb as there was a great choice and they catered for your every need. Comfortable beds with quality linen and pillows. Easy walk to town. No parking problems. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Ruy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Your review is also a gem dificult to find Hope to see you again Regards Ruy & Susana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada.

Beautiful guesthouse in Cascais, Portugal.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything
Cons: Absolutely not.
Location: Excellent restaurant, Mar da Inferno a 15 min. walk down to the seafront, a half hour walk to the centre of Cascais, and access to the long promenade.
We were welcomed by our gracious host Ruy, and two of his three dogs, and shown to our suite on the first floor, looking West over the beautiful garden and pool. A nice glass of vintage port added to the sense that we were, indeed welcome. This is a large, beautifully appointed house, with several guest suites, a large living room and adjacent dining room. A happy hour From 7.00 to 8.00 included a selection of wines and pate spreads, and the opportunity to meet some of the international guests, as well as Ruy's beautiful wife, Susanna. Breakfast the following morning was outstanding, with every delicacy under the sun, served by the charming Francisca. The hosts are multi-lingual, which made communication amongst the group of French, German and English a most interesting hour. Overall, these were two of the best nights accommodations we have ever had, either in hotels, flats or guest houses, and we would highly recommend Charm of Cascais. The Oliver's, B.C, Canada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Figueiredo, Hotel Management
Dear Oliver's Thank you very much by your fantastic review. Better is impossible to get but more important is to have you back here , maybe during the hard Canadian winter for a long stay. Have a look from time to times on our facebook Regards Ruy & Susana
4 out of 5
by karen

lovely house.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful home, very clean. The room has little extras like bath robes and quality shower gel/ body lotion. Pool towels and beach towels are provided so no need to take your own. The pool area is lovely and enough beds/ chairs for everyone. The breakfast choice is plentiful and delicious and constantly topped up. Susannah the hostess is lovely , giving tips and advice of where to go and what to do. We didn't have a car and found this a little further to walk than we imagined so a lift to town after breakfast was a gift.Taxis cost around 5-6 euros. The walk is a brisk 20 mins. We missed tea/ coffee facilities in our room especially 1st thing in the morning. We booked a poolside view room but got a roadside view which was quiet over the weekend but noisy very early weekdays.
5 out of 5
by Victor from London

Highly recommended!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your nice review and pls excuse us for the delay of your answer . Hope to have you back soon. Regards Ruy & Susana
5 out of 5
by F M from Gibraltar

Excellent

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect in every detail!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your nice review and pls excuse us for the delay of your answer . Hope to have you back soon. Regards Ruy & Susana