Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel proche du Métro et des Restaurants

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: L'accueil chaleureux du personnel.
Cons: Towel rail/Kettle in the bedroom. Water fountain by the pool Better packed sandwich when one leaves very early in the morning.
Location: Not much to see near by a few stations further Museum,Ocenarium, Shopping Centre Train to Sintra to visit PENA Palace Bus to Belem . TRANSPORT GREAT
The room on the 4th floor was near perfect .However there was NO towel rail to hang our wet towels.Also a kettle in the bedroom would have been nice . The breakfast buffet was fantastic,it was filled with various type of bread,cereals, danish pastries, croissants ...etc,plenty of fruit juice,fresh fruit,nuts,ham ,sausages, cheese ,scrambled eggs,bacon,grilled mushrooms ,tomatoes...etc The coffee was not so good,it would have been nicer if we were offered freshly made coffee on demand. The STAFF is GREAT,very helpful and always at hand.The chambermaids made a good job in keeping our room nice and clean every day. It would be nice to put a box at the reception for tipping the staff so that will avoid us embarassing the staff about the subject. Sauna,Jacuzzi and Pool Very nice but the pool was too tiny to swim and the depth was only 1,10m. A water fountain would have been nice near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel fonctionnel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Espace détente plus que sympathique, et la qualité du Wifi
Cons: Insonorisation des chambres donnant sur la route, ajout de chaines télé en français et le fondant au chocolat
Très bon souvenir de ce petit séjour à Lisbonne .............................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

hotel chaleureux

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: le spa et sa piscine, le petit déjeuner
Cons: Entretien des equipements du spa
Location: bien, calme, proche du centre, bon choix de restaurants
il n'y a rien à dire, beau entrée et salon personnel très gentil et jeune, agréable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novara

Tipico Hotel metropolitano, di classe.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: L'identità complessiva. "Vintage" è uno stile.
Cons: Consiglierei l'introduzione di materiali ecologici (tessuti ed arredi) e di qualche cibo naturale nel menu del breakfast.
Location: Valutazione complessivamente positiva.
L'accoglienza alla reception è consona alla qualità complessiva della struttura. La camera era ampia e ben attrezzata. Il letto (piuttosto alto) era comunque comodo. Una dotazione di lenzuola , federe e coperte in tessuti naturali sarebbe comunque gradita e potrebbe costituire un ulteriore punto a favore. Il luogo era pulito e la gestione della camera è sempre stata perfetta. La prima colazione offriva considerevoli varietà di scelta ed il personale addetto si è sempre comportato in maniera gentile e disponibile. L'offerta del bar va migliorata. Il cameriere in servizio si è dimostrato piuttosto distante (questa cosa può accadere ovunque e può dipendere da numerosi fattori; non deve considerarsi decisiva nella valutazione). Il prodotto consumato (vino portoghese) era di ottima qualità. La localizzazione geografica della struttura è favorevole alla visita del centro storico ed è prossima ad una zona fornita di servizi di ristorazione. I locali del "fado" non sono lontani. L'accesso ai mezzi pubblici è moderatamente favorevole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel fantastico

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Hotel in centro, con camere in perfetto stile new vintage, arredate nei minimi dettagli. Vale le 5 stelle. Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

A Christmas Break

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast buffet
Cons: Free bottled water/water fountain in spa area, free tea/coffee in room or lounge area.
Location: 15 minute walk down town, or 10 minute walk to nearest "big" park area (longer getting back because of the hills!!!)
A lovely clean hotel set a 15 minute walk from the down town area, staff were attentive at all times (without being overbearing), and the buffet breakfast is one of the best i have had (sets you up for a day of walking) Lisbon itself has lots to do and see, and whilst we spent 5 days there we still didn`t manage to take everything in!! will definitely be going back to this lovely city and of course utilising the Vintage house hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year Short Break Away

Posted Jan 3, 2016
A beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, great facilities, breakfast was included in our price and very good. Staff very polite and helpful at all times. We relaxed and enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bonne situation pour visiter la ville.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Le bar sur la terrasse. Le personnel accueillant. le spa.
Cons: La partie salle de bain n'est pas fonctionnelle : manque de support pour les serviettes. Bruit de circulation si côté rue.
Location: Quelques supers restaurants aux alentours.
Je recommande cet hôtel qui est situé en centre ville mais tranquille sans population bruyante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Location: 5-minute walk to Rato Station, need to change at Saldanha Station for the airport line, super convenient
Pros: -room -staff -restaurant -location Cons: -swimming pool, it is not really a swimming pool to do lanes, it is rather a spa pool. The spa is nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city centre.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Comfortable hotel. On a hill a short walk off the Avenida da Liberdade; so had good view across Lisbon from the roof top bar.Good base to explore Lisbon from. We spent three nights and enjoyed our stay.