Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel was alright. Disappointed that we didn't get a refund on our two nights ( unavoidable change of plans.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet location with easy access to central Lisbon

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast with quality produce.
Location: Short walk to center
Hotel is a nice part of Lisbon with a short 10 minutes walk to the center. The rooms are very spacious and beds comfortable. Breakfast is excellent with no shortage of the local baked custard tarts, they just keep replenishing whatever runs out. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service throughiout our ten day stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing to dislike; see previous response for details
Cons: Rooms could habv more storage space
Location: It's a 10-minute walk to center of town, less to a metro stop. We like to walk, though the hills are a challenge, but the metro and busses are availab
Every thing was good: we arrived several hours early, but our roonm was ready and they took us right to it. Lovely room: large, quiet, well appointed. We chose not to have housekeeping until they told us we had to have it once after four days there, and then we discovered the hotel's delightful practice of bringing ca couple of chocolates arond 8pm to wish us a good night. Had missed them before because of our "Do not disturb" sign on the door. The breakfast included with our room fee was so good: scrambled eggs and bacon daily, excellent rools and breads with butter, small jars of delicious jams, cheeses, col;d cuts; also cold cereals with fuit additions; mimosasa if you want them, and good coffee. The young woman who cleared the plates all but our last two days there could not have been more gracios or welcoming. Overall, excellent staff and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Comfortable hotel in central Lisbon

Posted Mar 29, 2017
In my view the Vintage Lisboa is an excellent and comfortable hotel in a good location for exploring Lisbon. The staff were very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very happy with our stay! Everything was aaamazing!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Mixed positive

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: bathroom door offered no privacy. sheets had holes in them.
Location: location was close to Pombal and GrayLine buses. GrayLine 48 hours 3 bus hop off hop on ticket was a great way to see the sites.
large room but glass bathroom door open at bottom and top into bedroom area. Not very private. Bed comfortable and room quiet. staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, lovely facilities

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel was very close to the Metro, which made travel to and from the airport very easy. The location in town was good; a shot walk to the action, but far enough removed to not be too noisy. The hotel itself is very nice (lovely rooms and furnishings), and the staff were excellent; never anything but courteous and professional. The spa facilities were great and made a nice addition to the stay. Breakfast was excellent; lots of choice and even included prosecco! I will definitely return to Lisbon, and will certainly look for availability at this hotel when I do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great hotel with extra comfy beds!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I had a wonderful stay. Staff are super friendly and always happy to help. The room was beautiful, great shower (Rituals toiletries!) and super comfy bed. Unfortunately the road outside was quite noisy (room 213). The chocolate at turn down is a lovely surprise to find every night. Pool is a bit small, but there is also a sauna and Turkish bath. The hotel should really sort out the jets in the pool which are a bit hit and miss to turn on and one is broken. Hotel is really close to The Avenida da Liberdade and so handy to walk around Lisbon. Definitely go to Igreja do Carmo and have a drink in the bar/restaurant at the back with beautiful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location: Be aware that the hotel is located in a steep hill - it's not bad if you like to walk, otherwise you will need a taxi to get to it from a long day out
It is close to the center of town - very good area - my room included breakfast and it was the best quality breakfast that I ever had included in the rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells, England

Great hotel for exploring Lisbon.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Modern, big rooms, clean, helpful staff, good breakfast, nice leaisure facilities
Cons: Lights in bedroom - randomly turned off! Rooftop bar never open - I know its January but the sun was shining and its one of the reasons we booked
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars, trams, Uber taxis plentiful, 15 mins from the airport
Three days of great food, great sightseeing and nice hotel base. Slightly out of the main centre but this meant it was quiet and easy enough to walk in. Beware though its a steep hill back to the hotel from all directions so be fit!