Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice comfortable hotel with excellent facilities

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Room was very comfortable and clean, bars and restaurants were good and staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was also conveniently situated.
Cons: The "open plan" aspect of the ensuites is not ideal!
An enjoyable few days in Lisbon. Flights were good and transfer from the airport to the hotel worked very well. The only issue (apart from the weather!!) was the return transfer from the hotel to the airport. We had two letters delivered to us at the hotel confirming the pick up time as 18.30 on 12 May. We therefore went out for the day ensuring that we were back at the hotel in plenty of time. However when we arrived back at the hotel at 17.30 the driver was already there and clearly not happy at being kept waiting. This made us feel very uncomfortable even though we were not at fault. WE apologised to the driver but he didn't appear to understand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Lisbon place

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel is chick, well located and the staff attentive to your needs. It feels like home in Lisbon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well located & quiet

Posted Apr 24, 2017
convenient to discover the city as long as you like walking ! quiet place and nice environment with restaurants and bars near by very nice breakfast, room and spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect base to explore Lisbon

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Another wonderful stay in this relaxing city. This hotel is well located with friendly staff. The breakfasts set you up well for all the walking up and down the seven hills!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel was alright. Disappointed that we didn't get a refund on our two nights ( unavoidable change of plans.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet location with easy access to central Lisbon

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast with quality produce.
Location: Short walk to center
Hotel is a nice part of Lisbon with a short 10 minutes walk to the center. The rooms are very spacious and beds comfortable. Breakfast is excellent with no shortage of the local baked custard tarts, they just keep replenishing whatever runs out. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service throughiout our ten day stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing to dislike; see previous response for details
Cons: Rooms could habv more storage space
Location: It's a 10-minute walk to center of town, less to a metro stop. We like to walk, though the hills are a challenge, but the metro and busses are availab
Every thing was good: we arrived several hours early, but our roonm was ready and they took us right to it. Lovely room: large, quiet, well appointed. We chose not to have housekeeping until they told us we had to have it once after four days there, and then we discovered the hotel's delightful practice of bringing ca couple of chocolates arond 8pm to wish us a good night. Had missed them before because of our "Do not disturb" sign on the door. The breakfast included with our room fee was so good: scrambled eggs and bacon daily, excellent rools and breads with butter, small jars of delicious jams, cheeses, col;d cuts; also cold cereals with fuit additions; mimosasa if you want them, and good coffee. The young woman who cleared the plates all but our last two days there could not have been more gracios or welcoming. Overall, excellent staff and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Comfortable hotel in central Lisbon

Posted Mar 29, 2017
In my view the Vintage Lisboa is an excellent and comfortable hotel in a good location for exploring Lisbon. The staff were very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very happy with our stay! Everything was aaamazing!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Mixed positive

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: bathroom door offered no privacy. sheets had holes in them.
Location: location was close to Pombal and GrayLine buses. GrayLine 48 hours 3 bus hop off hop on ticket was a great way to see the sites.
large room but glass bathroom door open at bottom and top into bedroom area. Not very private. Bed comfortable and room quiet. staff very helpful and friendly.