Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not 5 star!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good hotel spoiled by some little things. Bed liners, Luke warm breakfast, compulsory use of swimming cap for pool then charging for this use. Worn carpets, sinks that splash everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Good hotel and relaxing. Convinient to many locations. Only a few things I noticed was, the water in coffee machine in the room wasn't changed and previous customer's water was in yet and a bit of stain in the sheets. Otherwise good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central NJ

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nice comfy room, friendly staff, easy walk to metro
Cons: Get rid of the twin beds slapped together to make a double....When a couple reserves a room, give 'em a double bed
Location: Decent location....5 min. walk west to metro station.10-15 min walk east to "Restauradores" area where there're some decent seafood restaurants
A nice, decent hotel....View wasn't the greatest, but we can't all be on the side facing the best view of the city, so this is not a complaint.... Rooms have nice high ceilings and are generally comfortable....Staff is friendly and helpful....Breakfast buffet was quite good and the staff will gladly make you an espresso or a cappuccino if you ask (Better than the regular coffee out of their machine)...If I had to complain about anything, it was the two beds pushed together to create a double bed. Can't tell you how many times we nearly fell into the "canyon" in between them .(Hey, I'll bet a couple of our free chocolates are STILL lying there :) )...Anyway, we raised the issue, and at least they provided a fitted sheet / mattress cover that "closed the gap"....A stone's throw from the "Rato" metro station, so that was really convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms are confortable and very quiet at night.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was good, but it could be better, specially the scrambled eggs did not taste like real eggs, the same items everyday.
Location: I got this hotel because of the location, just 15 minutes walk to downtown.
Stayed at this Hotel with my wife for 3 nights, great accommodations, and only 15 minutes walk to downtown Lisbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short business trip

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great location BUT, when you go out, you are either going uphill or downhill. Good for the waistline. Unfortunately not too many good restaurants near
Love the place, booking in again very near future. Close to all key attractions in city core.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Stylish, upmarket hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean and stylish rooms, great breakfast, nice roof-top bar, and quite convenient for city walking.
Cons: All was good, we liked everything about the hotel. A transit option to/from the airport would have been nice.
Location: Nice part of the city bête the more business area and the shopping area. An easy walk down to Avenue Liberdade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
This is a great hotel for a short break, close to the metro but also within walking distance of bars and restaurants. We would return but ask for a room at the front as our room at the rear overlooked a building site. No faults otherwise and the rooftop bar is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The service was excellent the hotel itself far better than any in Lisbon. The buffet breakfast includes fresh organic breakfast choices and is also superior to most choices. Room is sleek modern and thoroughly updated. Quietly located walking distance to many attractions and fine restaurant choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning property

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great hotel in a great location. The rooms are huge and we'll equipped, I also loved the toiletries! Within walking distance to all attractions and many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

First Time In Lisbon

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The hotel is up a hill with some bars and restaurants near by. Its about a 15 minute walk to the start of what I would say is the main tourist areas.
Hotel is very good, I would recommend and use again. Rooms are a good size and well appointed. The breakfast was very good and the staff would cook you something if you required. Only disappointment was after a long day out around the city we came back to our room to find it hadn't been made up. So wet towels, no water, no coffee and we had to make up the bed. not good for a 5 star. We did get some water off the night porter and the maids were there first thing in the morning. The staff at the hotel are all very good.