Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at the Jardim before. It's handily placed for walking into town and the Port. Staff are very helpfull and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Rui de Sousa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent experience at Tivoli Jardim. We strive hard to provide great comfort and high level of service to our guests therefore; your feedback has a tremendous importance for us. We are glad that you specially appreciated our premium location in the heart of Lisbon near the main avenue of Lisbon and just a short walk to the best shops and restaurants in town. Kindest Regards, Rui de Sousa General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Lekker zwembad,altijd fijn na een dag door een warme stad gelopen te hebben.
Cons: Zwembad met ligstoelen was erg druk want het andere Tivoli -hotel maakte ook gebruik van het zwembad.
Location: Dichtbij het centrum , goed te doen te voet maar ook taxi's en bussen op loopafstand
Mooie strakke inrichting ,vriendelijk en behulpzaam Goede bedden,iedere dag schoon beddengoed .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Rui de Sousa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent experience at Tivoli Jardim. We strive hard to provide great comfort and high level of service to our guests therefore; your feedback has a tremendous importance for us. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms decorated with a contemporary and bright feel and designed to meet the most demanding of needs of those travelling on business or for pleasure. Looking forward to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Rui de Sousa General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: Would definitely recommend eating at the Time Out Market in the town, food is brilliant and cheap.
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is in a good location for reaching the centre of town although quite hilly in places. The room was large and beds comfortable and had a balcony which was very pleasant to sit out on but not much of a view. The swimming pool was fairly small but adequate, occasionally getting crowded. The hotel staff are pleasant and efficient. We had a few small problems with housekeeping not replacing coffee and milk and also took away dirty glasses but didn't replace them. The hotel charges for coffee and water in the room which I feel should be part of the room price as in most other hotels. Overall would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Rui de Sousa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We warmly thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Tivoli Jardim. It is rewarding to read that we were able to provide you a great stay in charming Lisbon! During the peak time in summer the city is very crowded and occupancy is high. The pool is very popular among guests. We are truly sorry if you not have enjoyed it the best way possible, but you can always return for more! Concerning your remarks about the replacing amenities in the room, please rest assured that your observations have been shared with the entire team. Kindest Regards, Rui de Sousa General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cómodo y centrico

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: En general todo, el personal muy amable.
Cons: Por cierto la barrera del parking hay que vigilar¡¡¡, baja muy rápido y no tiene un tope de goma, le dio el primer día a mi hijo en la cabeza, suerte
Location: Es una zona céntrica y con el metro a 5 minutos. Lo mejor y barato los taxis ¡¡¡
Personal profesional La piscina muy cómoda y bien atendida.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel in guter Lage

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: am besten hat uns die Lage und super bequemen Betten gefallen. Selten haben wir so gut in einem Hotelbett geschlafen.
Cons: die Freundlichkeit des Personals , besonders beim Frühstück hat zu wünschen übrig gelassen, kaum war der Teller leer , war er auch schon weg.
Location: Durch die gute Lage , konnten wir sehr viel zu Fuss machen, die Metro ist in ein paar Minuten erreichbar und es gab überall Biergärten in der Nähe.
Leider waren von dem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sehr enttäuscht.Die Zimmer waren sehr klein , die Sauberkeit war gut, allerdings der Ablauf des Waschbeckens und der Dusche sehr langsam. Das Frühstück immer gleich und die Auswahl nicht gross, auch war es sehr schwierig als Famile einen Tisch zu bekommen, da es fast nur kleine Tische gab und dann musste man sehr lange warten. Wir haben das Hotel wegen dem Pool gebucht, aber da dieser von 2 Hotels benutzt wird, war er ab Mittag nicht mehr zu gebrauchen, das Wasser war dann nicht mehr einladend. Dass ein Hotel in dieser Preisklasse nur Wlan in der Lobby hatte fanden wir auch nicht so toll. die vielen Biergärten an der Avenida waren super , vorallem der Schinken-Käse-Toast für 3,50 € war super und dort gab es auch free Wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Rui de Sousa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Our aim and goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations and surely your review does not reflect that goal. Therefore we are truly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback and please rest assured that we took note of all the negative aspects mentioned. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations in terms of value for money. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you again soon, in order to regain your trust. Kindest Regards, Rui de Sousa General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from den bosch

okay hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Ligging en ontspannen sfeer.
Cons: Het ontbijt is goed verzorgt, maar na enkele dagen wel eentonig.
Comfortabel hotel. Centrum ligt op loopafstand. wij vinden het niet erg om lekker te lopen. Vandaar geen gebruik hoeven te maken van de metro. het hotel ligt aan een rustige weg en dat is fijn. 's nachts is het hotel (vanuit de gang) wel gehorig. Personeel is behulpzaam en vriendelijk. is goed georganiseerd, de faciliteiten, zwembad en fitness is niet toegankelijk vanuit dit gebouw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Rui de Sousa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We warmly thank you for sharing your opinion about your bussines trip at Tivoli Jardim. It is rewarding to read that we were able to provide you a great stay in charming Lisbon! We also appreciate your compliments and kind words about our staff; we work hard every day to provide a high standard of service to our guests! Please rest assured that your opinion has already been shared with the entire team. Kindest Regards, Rui de Sousa General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LIMOGES

excellent hôtel au centre de la ville

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, la piscine extérieure, le métro tout proche, l'accueil, la disponibilité du personnel, le calme des chambres sur l'arrière de l'hôtel
Cons: Le jus d'orange du petit déjeuner qui n'en est pas, dommage
Location: Centre ville à proximité des sites touristiques de Lisbonne
excellent séjour dans cet hôtel qui se situe en retrait de l'avenue de la Liberdade, non loin du cœur historique de Lisbonne, avec une station de métro tout proche, mais la possibilité de tout faire à pied également. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié l'accueil et la disponibilité du personnel de l'hôtel toujours souriants, à l'écoute des clients et de leurs demandes et parlant français pour la plupart La piscine extérieure est vraiment très agréable même si elle est prise d'assaut la plupart du temps mais en août c'est un peu logique Pour un séjour au calme, mieux vaut réserver une chambre double classique, située à l'arrière de l'hôtel, au contraire des supérieures qui donnent sur le parking où sont situés d'énormes groupes de ventilation tournant 24/24. C'est le seul bémol de l'hôtel avec le jus d'orange du petit dej qui n'en est pas (certainement de la poudre avec de l'eau façon tang pour ceux qui connaissent), dommage car le reste du buffet proposé est d'un très bon rapport qualité-prix
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Rui de Sousa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We warmly thank you for sharing your opinion about your city break stay at Tivoli Jardim. It is rewarding to read that we were able to provide you a nice stay in charming Lisbon! We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel, with its privileged location in the centre of Lisbon next to the Tivoli Lisboa, where you can also enjoy facilities such as the outdoor swimming pool, the Sky Bar with its spectacular views of the city and the Brasserie Flo restaurant. We look forward to welcome you back again at Tivoli Jardim, in order to provide you another pleasant experience! Best regards, Rui de Sousa General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

leuk hotel met zwembad.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: mooie zwembad.
Cons: kamers roken wel naar rook. Was niet duidelijk of er rookvrije kamers waren. Werd beweerd dat rook via balkon binnenkwam. was geen balkon in buurt.
Location: prima locatie dichtbij het centrum metro en tram.
prima hotel, dichtbij het centrum, metro en tram. Heerlijk zwembad. Prijzen wel duur voor drank en eten bij het zwembad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Rui de Sousa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We warmly thank you for sharing your opinion about your bussines trip at Tivoli Jardim. It is rewarding to read that we were able to provide you a great stay in charming Lisbon! We also appreciate your compliments and kind words about our staff; we work hard every day to provide a high standard of service to our guests! Please rest assured that your opinion has already been shared with the entire team. Kindest Regards, Rui de Sousa General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
.......................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Rui de Sousa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay at Tivoli Jardim! We look forward to welcome you back at Lisbon. Best regards, Rui de Sousa General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Fint hotell som ligger sentralt i Lisboa

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Synes generelt at hotellet var bra. Damene i resepsjonen va høflige og veldig behjelpelige. Bassengområdet var veldig fint og behagelig, men de kunne godt ha skaffet flere solsenger. Siden begge Tivoli hotellene deler basseng ble det fort fylt opp med folk. Husk å vær tidlig ute! 😊 Frokosten var sånn middels. De hadde lite å velge i, men det de hadde var godt. Rommene var små på størrelsen, men fine. Vi hadde et superior rom. Avslutningsvis synes jeg at hotellet kunne ha gitt gratis vann til sine gjester. Det synes jeg et 4 stjerners hotell skal kunne by på. Skal du ta turen til costa da caparica beach, anbefaler vi å ta bussen (161) fra Praca do Areeiro. Den tar ca 40 min på en travel dag. Koster 4.20 euro for t/r. Bussene går hver 30 min fram til kl 20.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Rui de Sousa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We warmly thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Tivoli Jardim. It is rewarding to read that we were able to provide you a pleasant stay! We consider our guests’ feedback truly important since it provides us a valuable insight that helps to improve our service and performance. Looking forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Rui de Sousa General Manager