Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel for honeymooning

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room with high ceiling was spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was high and comfortable. We felt like royalty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Tivoli Palácio de Seteais located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town, with lovely views to the Pena Palace and Moorish Castle. It is a pleasure for us to provide a warm welcoming with excellence service standards and to provide you the opportunity to enjoy the amazing nature of this region, or a pleasant walk to the village, one of the most picturesque in Portugal. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra. Kind regards, Pedro Frazão General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Tivoli Palácio de Seteais located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town, with lovely views to the Pena Palace and Moorish Castle. It is a pleasure for us to provide a warm welcoming with excellence service standards and to provide you the opportunity to enjoy the amazing nature of this region, or a pleasant walk to the village, one of the most picturesque in Portugal. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra. Kind regards, Pedro Frazão General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good central location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The decor inside and the gardens outside are amazing
Cons: The closet space, it does not give you much room to hang your cloths neither is there much shelf room
Location: Good location to visit Palacio Regaleira. Palacio de Pena, Monserat and it's amazing botanical gardens, city Centre, the Moors Castle
Staying at Palacio Setais was living like royalties! The reception area, the dining room and other public places were pictures out of history books. Our room and bed was relatively small but comfortable as well as the bathroom, but the look out of our windows was it well worth. We had our dinners and breakfasts at the Hotel and were more than pleased. Such an effort in the presentation of the food. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Plus it was centrally located, walking distance to Palacio Regaleira and city Centre and a convenient bus to Monserat, but also in walking distance if you like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Frazão, Hotel Management
Dear Margo, Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais. We were glad to know that you liked our rooms, decorated with magnificent paintings, tapestries and frescos of rare beauty. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and surrounding gardens, a former XVIII Century Palace, totally refurbished in 2008, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town. We were happy to hear that you liked the Seteais Restaurant menu, service and breakfast, which can be enjoyed in a romantic and stylish atmosphere. I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra. Kind regards, Pedro Frazão General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, wonderful friendly staff. Congratulations to management on such an well run hotel. Exceptional is the only word. A must stay in Sintra
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais. We were glad to know that you liked our rooms, decorated with magnificent paintings, tapestries and frescos of rare beauty. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and surrounding gardens, a former XVIII Century Palace, totally refurbished in 2008, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town. I will pass on to our team your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra. Kind regards, Pedro Frazão General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Wonderful spot away from the a Sintra mobs.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel but the a/c is completely inadequate. Tip: DO NOT USE TAXIS. THEY ARE ALL THIEVES. Uber is a perfect alternative: completely reliable and honest and easily 1/4 the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Tivoli Palácio de Seteais located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town, with lovely views to the Pena Palace and Moorish Castle. It is a pleasure for us to provide a warm welcoming with excellence service standards and to provide you the opportunity to enjoy the amazing nature of this region, or a pleasant walk to the village, one of the most picturesque in Portugal. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra. Kind regards, Pedro Frazão General Manager
5 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Tivoli Palácio de Seteais. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra. Kind regards, Pedro Frazão General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Cape Town

A special place to unwind in Sintra

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at this special hotel. It is elegant, historical and week maintained. The staff are warm and helpful. The rooms are lovey, the pool fabulous and the food superb. We loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gilian, Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Tivoli Palácio de Seteais located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town, with lovely views to the Pena Palace and Moorish Castle. It is a pleasure for us to provide a warm welcoming with excellence service standards and to provide you the opportunity to enjoy the amazing nature of this region, or a pleasant walk to the village, one of the most picturesque in Portugal. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra. Kind regards, Pedro Frazão General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Only room for improvement is the price for bottled water - 4 Euros for a very small bottle of water seems extortionate at a pool side bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Frazão, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at Tivoli Palácio de seteais We are happy to know that your stay with us has fulfilled your expectations. Your feedback is very important because it is through them that we can improve our services. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Sintra. Best Regards, Pedro Frazão General Director of the Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
5 out of 5
by Tony from Dublin

One of the best Hotels I've ever stayed in...

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed in. The location is fantastic, the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. This room was traditional in style and beautifully decorated. This hotel will definitely be on my list for future stays in Lisbon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Pedro, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Tivoli Palácio de Seteais located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town, with lovely views to the Pena Palace and Moorish Castle. It is a pleasure for us to provide a warm welcoming with excellence service standards and to provide you the opportunity to enjoy the amazing nature of this region, or a pleasant walk to the village, one of the most picturesque in Portugal. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra. Kind regards, Pedro Frazão General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Pedro, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Tivoli Palácio de Seteais. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra. Kind regards, Pedro Frazão General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais