Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A "Royal" Accomodation - to Live in a Palace!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, room, surrounding gardens, meals, decoration... all lets you feel Royal, living in a Palace, hundreds of years old
Cons: None
Location: Castels and Palaces, all walking or short drive distances away
We only stayed one night in Sintra and chose the Tivoli Palace for accomodation. From the very small details to the whole atmosphere, we actually felt like Royal! The Palace is so magnificent, this place is worth every cent. It is a must for being in Sintra, do not miss it! The beds were amazing and the service is great. They have their own gardens which are really beautiful and great to walk around, they feel old and imperfect in the most perfect way. Thats the way the entire place feels--- magical. We booked our dinner at the Palace, which was a great choice! No need to look for a restaurant in town, instead have a taste of a wonderful Chef's menu and the best service you can ask for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Frazão, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais. We were glad to know that you liked our rooms, decorated with magnificent paintings, tapestries and frescos of rare beauty. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and surrounding gardens, a former XVIII Century Palace, totally refurbished in 2008, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town. We were happy to hear that you liked the Seteais Restaurant menu, service and breakfast, which can be enjoyed in a romantic and stylish atmosphere. I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra. Kind regards, Pedro Frazão General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

One day in Sintra

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Location: convenient location close to all the Palacios to visit in Sintra
Nice to sleep in this hotel, convenient location, funny old style castle and great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Frazão, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Tivoli Palácio de Seteais located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town, with lovely views to the Pena Palace and Moorish Castle. It is a pleasure for us to provide a warm welcoming with excellence service standards and to provide you the opportunity to enjoy the amazing nature of this region, or a pleasant walk to the village, one of the most picturesque in Portugal. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra. Kind regards, Pedro Frazão General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warszawa

Picturesque hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015
We had a lovely room with the view towards palacio do pena. Hotel is located within a walking distance from palacio do regaleiro. Breakfast was amazing with a choice of fruits, freshly squeezed juices, cereals, pancakes and... sparkling wine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Frazão, Hotel Management
Dear Patryk, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at Tivoli Palácio de Seteais. We are happy to know that your stay with us has fulfilled your expectations. We were happy to hear that you liked the Seteais Restaurant menu, service and breakfast, which can be enjoyed in a romantic and stylish atmosphere. I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff. I hope we have the chance to receive you again during your next stay in Sintra. Best Regards, Pedro Frazão General Manager Tivoli Palácio de Seteais .
5 out of 5
by PABLO from Madrid

Un auténtico palacio

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es un auténtico palacio renovado, situado en un paraje excepcional. Las habitaciones estándar son algo pequeñas, pero cómodas. No me gustó el detalle de cobrar 2€ por el café en la habitación, además no había ni leche ni tazas para servírtelo, tenías que usar el vaso de plástico del lavabo del baño. La comida del restaurante es cara y tampoco es de alta calidad, aunque el ambiente es muy refinado, ideal para una cena romántica. Posibilidad de aparcar sin coste. Se puede ir andando desde allí al centro, aunque es un paseíto...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Pedro, Hotel Management
Estimado Pablo, Gracias por compartir su opinión acerca de su experiencia en el Tivoli Sintra usted. Tomo nota de que algunos servicios no se cumplen plenamente sus expectativas desde el principio que yo presento mi disculparon. Apreciamos su opinión, que consideramos muy importante para mejorar nuestros estándares de servicio. El Hotel Tivoli Sintra, siempre tratamos de ofrecer a todos nuestros clientes un servicio de calidad , ya que sin duda puede dar a una futura visita . Esperamos volver a verle en una nueva estancia en Sintra . saludos, Pedro Frazão Gerente General de Tivoli Sintra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

シントラの豪華な宮殿ホテル

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
シントラ王宮前から徒歩圏内です。宮殿ホテルで道路からのアクセスの並木道、レセプション、ロビー、レストラン、階段、廊下、全てがが豪華で素晴らしいです。部屋も豪華です。23時頃到着しましたが、ウェルカムドリンクのポートワインとおつまみを部屋まで持ってきてくれました。全体的に少し古いですが、良く手入れされていて、快適に過ごせました。ヘアドライヤーがキャビネットの引き出しの奥にあり、見つけられませんでしたが、メイドさんが部屋まできて出してくれました。大西洋が見渡せるガーデンプールもありました。朝食は贅沢で品揃えも充実して味もサービスもとても良かったです。駐車スペースも十分にあり無料です。追加情報ですが、レンタカーはホテルに置いて、ペナ宮殿まではタクシーで行きました。8ユーロくらいです。車でも行けますが道はかなり狭いです。駐車スペースは結構あるようでした。城は行きませんでしたが、展望のいい城壁のみのようでした。ペナ宮殿は外観も面白いですし、内部の部屋や調度品も王室の生活感もでていて、なかなか良かったです。ペナ宮殿から王宮まではタクシーがチャータのみで拾えなかったでしたが、バスが頻繁にあり利用できました。王宮はなかなか楽しめます。レガイラ宮殿は庭園の《探検》をする時間がなかったせいか、あまり楽しめませんでした。また、ロハ岬までは30分くらいでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Pedro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Tivoli Palácio de Seteais located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town, with lovely views to the Pena Palace and Moorish Castle. It is a pleasure for us to provide a warm welcoming with excellence service standards and to provide you the opportunity to enjoy the amazing nature of this region, or a pleasant walk to the village, one of the most picturesque in Portugal. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudio from Toronto, Canada

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The building, setting, grounds, views and more were amazing. Service was attentive and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and in a very elegant room. The actual bedroom was on the small side, but okay. I was a bit turned off to learn at check out that I had to pay for the espresso I drank from the in-room espresso machine. In most places we were in, this was included. Turn down service was a nice touch. Hotel amenities were less than expected. If they had a gym and sauna/whirlpool they weren't highlighted for us. The outdoor pool was not heated so when it is a little cool it is not very enticing. There is need of attention to some details; many of the carpets were worn, frayed and torn. Paint was peeling around window frames and bathroom doors. For such an amazing place, and given the cost of the room attention to some of these items is necessary; it brought it down a notch for an otherwise amazing property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theo from Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

Best Lodging in Sintra

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Sintra is a magnificent, enchanted forest, castle-UNESCO Heritage town... it hosts thousands of tourists weekly, yet is woefully lacking in accommodations, requiring most to commute in and out daily from Lisboa... Having friends here, we have stayed in Sintra four times. B&B's offer a limited, but adequate option... this last time we expanded our horizons and checked in at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais. A bit "tired", but what a place! A true palace, converted into lodging , I have no doubt that it is the best of Sintra's options. Breakfasts are expansive in options, location is close to the Sintra center, yet, though just minutes away, isolated and peaceful. Staff courteous and helpful... rooms spotless... We will stay here every time from this point forward. For great food and music Taverna Dos Trovadores...When you're there, say "hi" to Nando for us!
5 out of 5
by Amin from Winchester, ma

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place with astonishing view. Very old and Newley renovated. Ample space and have an authentic character. We loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Pedro, Hotel Management
Dear Amin, Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Tivoli Palácio de Seteais located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town, with lovely views to the Pena Palace and Moorish Castle. It is a pleasure for us to provide a warm welcoming with excellence service standards and to provide you the opportunity to enjoy the amazing nature of this region, or a pleasant walk to the village, one of the most picturesque in Portugal. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheer delight

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Arabella the senior receptionist is really helpful and knowledgeable. She helped make our too short holiday wonderful.