Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

4* potential, 3* reality

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and spacious Close to metro Supermarket one block away
Cons: pool facilities!
Location: 1 hr walk to the commercial district but 20mins if you take the metro
Overall we were very disappointed with our stay. We chose this hotel specifically for its gym + pool + spa facilities. The pool's floor lining was loose, the jacuzzi had no water and the turkish bath was out of use. You also had to leave the hotel and access the gym/pool through the hotel's underground car park. If you stay, take the bedroom only option, the breakfast was 8.50EURO and not worth it in the slightest. It clearly was a 4* hotel standard once, but lack of money invested clearly shows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Sufficient for a 3 night business trip stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: There were noTea and Coffee making facilities in the room. This would have been a bonus as i spent a lot of time there working.
This was a business trip and served a practical purpose. Not too many facilities in the locality but there were sufficient for my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Overall was an excellent hotel The staff was very friendly and help me book a tour I couldnt book through tripadvisor .Even though is not too close to the center of town the neighborhood is very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Average hotel, needs interior renovations

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Average hotel, needs interior renovations, breakfast was good, good location.
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Los Angeles

Frequent visitor

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
There are many VIP hotels in Lisbon. I choose Villa Rica because staff is always courteous and efficient and the facilities (room, pool, lobby, etc.) are high quality. Additionally, this hotel is very close to train, bus and Metro. Also it's only five minutes from the airport by car or bus and about ten minutes from city center. Restaurants and market are located inside the Campo Pequeno complex, which is three-minute walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Close to airport and metro station

Posted Jul 25, 2016
-Close to station Entre-Campos (metro and train). Easily way to downtown and train to visit Sintra. -Staff very friendly and helpful. -Breakfast has good variety but expensive if not included in your stay rate (8.50 euros/person). -Didn't use the pool, so I can't comment about. - Room was always perfectly clean. - Bathroom (room 303) had glass wall (foggy). It could be a problem for people with less intimacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Buy carpet cleaners.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: ---
Location: It's close to Entrecampos metro station.
This hotel has a lot to be good and unfortunately seems to lack the vision. I arrived at 11pm for a two-night stay. I had paid through Expedia, and at check-in was required to pay up immediately the Lisbon municipal 1euro per guest/night tax. This is a completely legitimate tax, but I was surprised to see one had to pay up front, given that I always pay it at check-out, and even more surprised when the receptionist said even rooms get paid up front. But all OK: courteous and polite staff. Upon getting out of the elevator I immediately noticed the dirty carpet in the hallway. Upon entering the room, a rather unpleasant smell. Looking at the floor, the carpet was vacuumed, but looked like it had not been washed in a long time (probably the cause for the smell). It was late: I took a shower, and the curtain smelled a bit musty, in an otherwise clean bathroom. The bed was clean. As one who does like to step on cleanish floors, though, I cancelled my second night, in a phone call to Expedia, and the hotel collaborated – I thank them for that. In the morning: unimpressive breakfast. So, thanks to courteous staff and for letting me get out of there with little hassle other than a phone call to the US. But please buy in a few carpet cleaners, as floors look gross. As it is now, it looks like a wishy-washy hotel for people who do not expect to sleep in a clean atmosphere, as long as bed is OK.
1 out of 5
by Kshitij from South River, NJ USA

Below Average

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best place to stay. I chose it cos I wanted to just stay in a hotel for a late incoming flight. I checked in at 12 am where I had booked a single king bed room; found out that I was given a two single bed room when I checked in as they had no other rooms to give. Breakfast was OK, no big deal. Not at all worth for $20/person. Overall ordinary experience, nothing great at all.