Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: I have lived in these apartments before.
Cons: Although clean and tidy, there have been no improvements for over 10 years.
Location: You will need a car to get to the nearby town of Cascais which is a hidden gem to most people who only see Portugal as the Algarve.
A pleasant stay in this lovely location near Cascais, Portugal. The apartment was spotless on arrival and kept that way by the cleaning staff. There was plenty of room plus free wifi and cable TV. You really can not go wrong with this choice.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Ireland

Family with 2 children aged 5 and 2.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have just returned from a one week stay at Vila Bicuda. The standard of accommodation is excellent, The staff were extremely professional, pleasant and courteous. We have 2 children aged 2 and 5 so we were delighted with the excellent children's swimming pool and small playground. The resort is approx 4km outside the centre of cascais but taxi service was extremely efficient. We never had to wait any longer than 3 to 5 minutes for a taxi. The fare was generally 6 euro. Almost all of the other 4 star hotels in cascais did not have childrens pool, this was a priority for us so paying for a taxi to get what we wanted was a small price. Whilst in Cascais we visited a few of the other hotels as we plan to return to Cascais later in the summer I am glad we did this as I now know that none of the other 4 star hotels compare. There is also a very reasonably priced supermarket on site and beautiful cafeteria which has most delicious pastries.The cafe also serves local beers and wine. We did not eat in the restaurant as we went into cascais centre every evening but I believe it is good. Overall very happy and will definately return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vila close to the golf

Posted May 2, 2016
Good for families, pool is child accesible and golf courses nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient appartment

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Spacious unit, quiet
Cons: More utensils and cookware for kitchen
Location: Definitely a car is need it to get around
We rented this hotel once we were missing our traditional breakfast so we can cook our own, the apartment is clean, spacious and has the basic appliances and cookware. Private security and a little plaza with laundry, coffee shop and grocery store.
4 out of 5
by Martin from UK

Nice New Year break.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in the villa, and found all the staff to be very friendly without exception. The villa was very large and generally well equipped. I guess our only disappointment was that the on site restaurant was not open before 8 pm.
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Wales

should not berated a four star establishment!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
I would not rate this a four star establishment. Although it is nice for families the homes are dated and smell of cleaning products. We received a pool view home and for the price I was shocked at the condition of our home. The complex itself has a pastry shop and restaurant that are quite nice. There is also a playground on site which my daughter enjoyed. The complex is about four mile from Estoril and there is no place to walk outside of the complex due to it's somewhat remote location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay with kids and family

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful place to spend a family vacation - the hotel premises has two great pools, a grocery store that is fully stocked, a hairdresser, a great very good coffee shop and a great location - you need a car - but you are so close to golf, ocean and beach, pools in complex and the quaint and beautiful town of Cascais. Very very nice. The rooms were well appointed and roomy - good size with large kitchen and good bathrooms. We were very comfortable. A great vacation stay for sporty and adventurous family vacation that is also taking in the local flavors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel, away from Cascais slightly

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location, feel, having a kitchen. Decent rooms etc.
Cons: Nothing, perfect.
Location: In my eyes the perfect location. Not far from Cascais centre but also close to the excellent west coast beaches.
Great experience. Friendly welcome. Perfect room for the price. Away from Cascais but still not far so you can dip your toe in. Need a car to really appreciate it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel close to Caiscas

Posted May 26, 2015
Great facility! Extremely helpful and courteous staff!! Pool was extremely cold, but very 'refreshing'
4 out of 5
by Fernanfo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels