Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Lovely view, old facilities

Posted May 24, 2017
Overall I was not unhappy with the place but the facilities were dated. Staff were friendly, breakfast buffet was good American food. View was stunning and the pool was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel in lovely location

Posted May 6, 2017
Staff very helpful and courteous, spacious room with kitchen which was an added bonus. Lovely 15 min walk into Cascais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, good location, great breakfast buffet

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Location: The location of this hotel is excellent, right along the ocean with a 5 minute walk to the historic town centre where there are lots of sidewalk cafes
Overall, this hotel is a great value for the price. It is very well located with very accommodating staff, lovely breakfast buffet with access to an outdoor patio, nice pool, clean and comfortable rooms with good bed linens and towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON, Canada

pleasant stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, generous room size, quiet location.
Cons: The bed and the bedding - no European duvets here!
Location: beach, shopping, lovely park and natural area for hiking, cycling, etc.
Comfortable, large hotel away from the centre of Cascais but only a 15 or 20 minute walk to shops, tourist area. Sea view rooms are best and also overlook the attractive grounds and pool. Large rooms, some even have cooking facilities ( unexpected) but the bedding could be of better quality. Heavy blankets are too much! I Terrific breakfast buffet with lots of choice and eggs on demand ......but awful coffee!!!! ( in my opinion only, of course). No flavour at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location close to the sea front

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: We felt the food could be improved.
We liked the location and the helpfulness of the staff
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Like the hotel. However I had two rooms. One for my two sons and one for me. Both rooms over looked the parking lot and not overlooking the water view. That was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfort and lovely Staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay, the room is very clean, the bed is comfy and the staff were very friendly :), but No kettle to have Tea or coffee, the room is dark
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible front desk. They were so unhelpful and unwilling to even smile. There was only one younger guy who was ok. The rest made it very uncomfortable for us. All the staff seemed rude and unhelpful to be honest. They made us want to move hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff, well Located and big rooms.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location... near from the city centre, nice area to walk around beautiful park at the back of the Hotel for kids. the ground of the Hotel fantastic.
Cons: No heated Pool!!!! the sauna needs to book it in advance.
Location: Lots of restaurants and sighting seen around.