Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really good and friendly staff.The ambience in the hotel was fantastic. In the room we also found a voucher for a 20% discount on massage which was great! Highly recomend it. Would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest first of all, we would like to thank ypu the time spent, writting your comments, those are really important to us. We are also very happy that you enjoyed your experience at Vila Galé Ópera, hope to receive you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our rooms were immaculate, spacious comfortable and modern. We enjoyed a very nice buffet breakfast every morning. The staff were gracious and helpful. The location was in a run down area, but very quiet and close to important historic locations and good restraunts. Our experience overall was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great facilities,

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Perfect hotel as a base for active visit to Lisbon. Excellent staff, good breakfast and swimming pool etc to unwind. Impressive lobby too!
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lourenço

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

Very Knowledgeable and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good rooms, really relaxing pool. Wish there were more normal shops near by but overall its in a good part of Lisbon. Between centre and beaches over the other side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jason, Thank you for your comments regarding your Stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Vila Gale Ópera Hotel very soon. Best regards Sónia Vicente Ass. Manager
5 out of 5
by Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bronson from Canada

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a suite which was nice. The health club and pool are great!! Difficult to get a light breakfast. Only a full buffet available.
5 out of 5
by Christina from USA

Great place

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place will stay again
5 out of 5
by Yusuf from leeds

Impressed!

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to the sea. Restsurants within walking distance. Bus and tram stops around the corner. Really friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast choice. Only thing I didnt like was being told I had to wear a swiming cap in the pool! (No biggie)!!