Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing room! helpful staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Nearby Avenida de Liberdade - a straight road to the main tourist area/city centre. Right near Marques de Pombal metro station.
Room was amazing. Very comfortable, clean and spacious. From the outside, I didn't expect it to be so nice. 24 hour staff was really helpful in suggesting places to go and finding me good vegetarian restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable and Good Location

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
It is situated in a great are, central to everything and close to the Metro. There was no coffee in the rooms, but I knew that from the start. If you are fine with that - it really is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by carin from LA

Perfect For Budget Travel

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for budget travel as it was conveniently located to restaurants, shops, the metro and the trendy neighborhoods Bairro Alto and Principe Real. The room was clean and comfortable but very basic. I would stay again if budget was a concern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, conveniently located and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, clean room, good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great launching point for touring through Lisbon. The room was clean and had all the basics; however, it was a bit cramped. For example, walking around the front of the bed required sliding by a small shelf without hitting it.
3 out of 5
by Ahmed from Exeter, nh, usa

Lisboa is nice

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was shot only one night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice staff

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Proximity to the main square, metro and bus stations. Proximity to the mini-mart and bakery.
Cons: Nothing specifically. It is a bit smallish but that can't be changed.
Location: Just walk to the Marquis de Pombal circle, and use the metro station and buses to see Lisbon. Have vegetarian food at the Psi restaurant.
The hotel is close to the large Marquis De Pombal circle and statue, metro and bus station. That's the main advantage. It is sort of in downtown. It is on the third floor of a building, and somewhat smallish. The staff is pleasant and helpful, speaks English very well, and the rooms are small but clean and neat. There is a convenience / grocery store and a bakery very close to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is at 15 min walking distance from the area of main sights. For us it was very convenient that it was also close to a car rental station. Our room was small and only had a tiny window that was next to a noisy AC machine. Reasonably priced but not a bargain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The pictures of the hotel don't portrait the actual place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

a tiny room with a terrible manager

Posted Oct 12, 2014
1. we got a 7 (seven) square meter room, the bed was o.k. 2. the day that we arrived, the y started renovation at the attached building , no one mention it before, and the manager justified it, as they did nit know what renovation there was going to do, may just painting 3. they promised, in advance , to give us for the second day a bigger room, but they did not. 4. so i asked that instead they will let us stay til 17:00. I talked to the manager and her brother. when we came back to take a shirt shower and pack our stuff, the manager was screaming that nobody allowed us to do that and she packed our belongings and put it in a closet, and shouted that she will call the police.. only her mother/ owner of the hotel could calm her down and helped us with our belongings . so think well before you make reservation for that hotel although the location is good .