Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Matthias

wenig Gästorientierung

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
wenig Gästorientierung, viele Deutsche als Gäste
4 out of 5
by yukiko from 東京

雰囲気はいいのだけど・・・

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
友人の勧めで、ジュニアスイートに6泊。途中娘が2泊合流したので、エキストラベットを入れてもらう。子ども用で小さいとは思っていたが、ほんとに小さかった。 部屋は、ひろくて修道院を改築したとのことで、雰囲気はとてもよく、毎朝中庭での朝食もよかった。玄関まで階段が長くあることをあとで知った。スーツケース2個をがんばって上げた。帰りは降ろしてくれるおじいさんがいたが、申し訳ないような気持ちになる。2個分のチップをもちろん差し上げる。遅く帰ると、入る門が閉まっている。ブザーを押せば開けてくれる。はずなのだが、ブザーが鳴らないことが多い。何度も鳴らして20分。電話して開けてもらいました。前の人は大丈夫だった。僕は悪くない。と言う。娘が夜着いた時も抗議したら同じことを言っていた。部屋の鍵もなかなか開かない。スムーズにいくとほっとします。時間に余裕を持って行動すべしです。でも、雰囲気などは、本当にいいですよ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice hotel in quiet yet convenient area of Lisbon

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Location: Convenient for trains to the beaches. Pleasant area for living like a local. Has good transport links to the more touristy areas.
I would describe the hotel as styled shabby chic. The room furnishings were old solid dark wood so lots of character. Quite dark inside the hotel but in the heat that is often welcome. Large clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of sockets and decent wifi. The shower was hot and strong but a little unwieldy; I felt guilty for soaking the bathroom everyday! Breakfast was nice and plentiful. The staff were very friendly, helpful and mostly spoke excellent English. Although I didn't make enough use of it the hotel has an amazing courtyard area with beautiful plants - very pleasant for al fresco breakfast or relaxing at any time of day. Lots of steps so not the best for the less mobile (although porters are always on hand). All in all, I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels. Great one. Recomaded.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
One of the best. Clean Comfort Great location I have nothing more to say. Go there !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OSAKA

リスボンの高級住宅街にある素敵なホテル

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: 建物、中庭、こじんまりとした雰囲気。
Cons: 中庭で朝ごはんを食べるのですが、屋外なので仕方ないのですが、ハトが飛んできます。スタッフの方が一生懸命追い立てますが、相手は動物なので仕方がないところも。
Location: 南蛮屏風がある国立博物館から歩いてすぐ。路面電車も便利で国鉄の駅も坂を下りてすぐです。
リスボンについて書かれたエッセイを読んでこの宿を選びました。確か古い修道院を改装してホテルにしたと読んだ気がしますが、高級住宅街エリアにあり、国立博物館すぐの場所にあります。大人が静かに過ごすには最高ホテルです。特に中庭が素敵。室内も広く、まるで誰かのおうちに招待されたような空間で、静かで快適な時間を過ごしました。大型資本のホテルにはない温かい雰囲気がいいです。ただホテル入口からレセプションまでは階段を昇らねばならず、古い建物なのでエレベーター等はありません。もちろんチエックイン・アウトの時はホテルの人が入口まで迎えに来て、荷物は運んでくれますので安心を。 ドイツ人、フランス人、イギルス人の宿泊客が多かったですね。
5 out of 5
by Sandrine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by karin from trondheim

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell med en fantastisk grønn fin hage! Nydelig mat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantisches Hotel mit sehr guter Verbindung

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: die Atmosphäre
sehr aufmerksamer Service, ein Ort um die Seele zu erholen. Unaufdringlicher aber aufmerksamer Service. Guter Zustand aller Räumlichkeiten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bem localizado e silencioso

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Muito agradável a estadia. Hotel com toda a estrutura de limpeza, restaurante e wifi. Excelentes quartos; todos diferentes entre si. Atendimento de primeira linha com equipe muito bem preparada