Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and peaceful hotel.Staff very helpful.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, clean, and very nice staff.
A very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Restaurant also very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel de charme bien situé

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nous avons passé un séjour conforme à nos attentes et à ce que nous avions pu lire précédemment. L'hôtel et bien situé, et pour autant au calme par rapport à l'animation du bairro alto. À privilégier pour un séjour d'affaires, culturel ou en couple.
4 out of 5
by Marius Hoeye from Bergen

Flott bakgård og rolig atmosfære

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hadde fem avslappende dager på York house for å utforske Lisboa. Hotellet har en rolig og balansert atmosfære og en flott koselig bakgård med servering. Reiser gjerne tilbake hit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erwartungen mehr als erfüllt

Posted Jun 16, 2016
sehr schönes Hotel (ehemaliges Kloster), sehr sensibel und stilvoll umgebaut, mit Charme, absolut empfehlenswert. Kurzer Weg in die Altstadt. Traumhafter Innenhof.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful atmosphere, nice courtyard garden.

Posted May 22, 2016
We were delighted with the level of service and the helpfulness of the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergeijk

Oud klooster (sfeervol) met moderne kamers.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Dat het voorheen een oud klooster is geweest.
Cons: Als je slecht ter been bent wordt het lastig i.v.m. de trappen. (3)
Location: Dichtbij het centrum. Ongeveer 10 minuten lopen.
Prima hotel gelegen aan een doorgaande weg. Voorheen oud klooster, mooie binnentuin, moderne kamers, lekker eten en een gastvrije ontvangst. Erg sfeervol.
4 out of 5
by Claus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by hubert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Really lovely hotel (formally a convent.)

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Everything - location, staff, cleanliness & courtyard!
Cons: Can't think of anything to be honest, couldn't fault it.
Location: It's away from the main tourist drag (about a 10 min walk to the main square or you can just hop on the bus.) Quiet but lovely.
Great location, about a 10 minute walk to the main square. Hotel staff were all really helpful and lovely. Room was spacious and the breakfast had something for everyone! Lisbon is a beautiful and fascinating city with lots to see and do, will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by FLORENCE from LYON

Formidable équipe d'accueil

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel au calme à côté de l'ambassade de France. Facile d'accès pour tout à 2 pas de la gare