Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Convenient, Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location. Clean and comfortable hotel. Was perfect for my stay. I would stay again.
Cons: I enjoyed it - nothing in particular needs to be improved.
Location: 2 blocks from Saldanha Metro stop - access anything in Lisbon from here.
Great location - very close to the Saldanha Metro station. A Pingo Doce grocery store is only about 3 blocks away, and it is walkable to Marques Pombal, the Gulbenken, and Campo Pequeno (where the old bull ring is, which also has a food court and shopping center). Refrigerator in the room had enough room for me to stock up on some items. The room was spacious. Reasonably quiet. Despite some other reviews, I found the bed to be very comfortable - definitely not as hard as some people claimed, and I got some good sleep. The room was clean. The staff, -- front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, -- were professional and courteous. I took the Metro red line from the Airport to Saldanha - takes about 20 minutes. The Metro has a lot of stairs and not a lot of escalators, but I didn't have a lot of luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very good , nice location and friendly staff. Highly recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and they suggested us very nice places to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Modern hotel close to the underground.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The highlights of the hotel. Decent check out time of 12:00. Good check in time (from 13:00). Good breakfast times (until 10:00, and 10:30 at weekends). Fairly quiet location but still close to good public transport. English language news channels Comfy bed Negative points Leaky shower Noisy air con when on maximum over night View from the window was directly onto the back of private redidencies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good value, great location!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, quiet, staff.
Cons: Coffee, working refrigerator, ice availability.
Location: Il corte store, Bulkenkian museum, Edward VII parc, Versailles pastelleria, safe and quiet area to walk around at night
Quiet and comfortable hotel near metro station, very clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast but not for coffee, however the Versailles pastelleria nearby is worth the detour. Mini bar never gets cold but you can order ice from room service for 2 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very well located, good value for money

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and price
Cons: As indicated, it.could have rooms with furniture to accommodate long stays. Definitely the buffet breakfast can be improved.
Location: With direct access to the metro and the buses and close to a new business area with very fine shopping stores and high quality restaurants.
We stayed 8 days at this hotel. It is very well located, with metro and bus trasportation around the corner. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable with a very good bed and window with a great view to the street and neighborhood very suitable for a 2-3 days stay. But for our needs in a relatively long stay of 8 days it was somewhat small as it lacked sufficient space for clothing (it does not have drawers for shirts and underwear). It has a pleasant bar and social area but the breakfast and restaurant was below our expectations compared with other hotels in other cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Centrally located near the Metro from the Airport

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: No complaints
Only complaint we have is that the restaurant did not open until 7.30pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield England

perfect location just out of centre which is more

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: location, clean and pleasant rooms
Cons: breakfast was just ok and restaurant was a bit dull ate out for breakfast after first morning. The staff could have been more cheerful and helpful.
Location: fab location very near to metro and lots of buses on main road to get around. download bus map on phone as we coundnt get hold of a paper map
near to lots of local restaurants better than the more tourist ones in the centre.supermarket a few minutes away, 4 mins walk to metro on red line comes straight from airport. perfect location for us just outside of tourist area, located in buisiness area was bustling in the day and felt safe at night.Tries hotel breakfast first day was just ok, better to have breakfast out, went to famous old Portuguese patisserie outside of metro for a more authentic experience and much cheaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Could use some work in the rooms

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Only fair hotel.
Cons: As stated above.
Location: Good location, good restaurants in area and not far from downtown. There is metro stop near the hotel as well.
The first room they gave us was clearly a smoking room even though we specifically asked for a non-smoking. We moved and the 2nd room was clear of smoke smell or air, however, the closet doors were poorly made and the shower glass leaked from a poor seal over the whole bathroom floor. The rooms are poorly sound proofed and one can hear everything in adjoining rooms. It has a good placement and pleasant facade and lobby , but needs work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Staff very helpful comfortable room long walk to city centre but good transport if you wish to use them.