Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: As it turns out, nothing was good. See details in the next section.
Cons: The confirmation email contained incorrect information. The "owner" doesn't respond to emails or phone calls. There was no staff when I arrived despite the fact that I was told specifically that someone would be there 9am to 5pm. Can't drive there or get there by taxi. I got so fed up waiting two hours for someone to show up or respond to a message that I went elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great view .. but hell it's steep!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: View & location
Cons: Hit & miss internals as listed above
Location: Superb fish restaurant at the bottom of the street ; easy Metro access ; close to shops
This little apartment is up a very steep road (It has its own funicular tram) .. Once there there are steps up to the front door and then 3 narrow twisting flights to your room!! If you are anything less than able, don't book as you may struggle. Once in the room, the view is fab. Most things worked although the shower needed attention and there was no plug to plug the microwave into, so you couldn't use it unless you moved it across the room (i didn't) .. Same with the kettle (i did) All in all, this place has its limitations. On the plus side : it was in a great central spot : super easy access to the Metro and great shops. There was a superb fish restaurant at the bottom of the steep road too which is highly recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

HORRIBLE. Do not stay here

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and coffee shops
Cons: Disliked almost everything else...
This place is completely run down. There are no apartment staff available to speak too. There is hardly a river view. It is old and dirty. It smells like stale cigarette smoke. The blankets had stains on them and didn't seem like there were washed before our use. The shower door didn't shut and it was literally only big enough to stand in. If you turned while taking a shower or raised your hands to wash your hair, you arms would hit the walls. there is water damage everywhere and the walls are falling apart. There is also no shuttle to bring you to aptartnent from the airport as listed. This listing should be taken off of Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Central place to stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Amazing location, comfortable base for excursions, loads of restaurants etc near by.
Cons: Building is currently being renovated but didn't cause us any issues. No complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely flat but...

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We liked the apartment, it was small but cosy with good central connections but situated up upon a steep hill which we feel should have been highlighted in the apartment description. We did find there was poor communication between the ownersand ourselves especially the checking and checking out. Would recommend but there were certain aspects that could have been made clearer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Tiny people out there

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I didn't like anything in this place
Cons: Bigger and smarter shower?
Location: Great location
Starting from block away when you realize you need to climb up the hill or come around and walk down the hill to get to the place and find very tiny narrow spiral stairs and when you finally got to the place and starting to get comfy, go and try the shower its the highlight of the place just be careful not to burn yourself or get cold every time you move in this tiny shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lisbon at your fingertips

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This apartment is in an accessible location for all the major sights. It's great for having your own space but could use a bit of attention to various maintenance issues. Not all amenities listed (ie toiletries) are provided. So, be sure to bring your own. All in all, this hotel apartment is a good options for those staying in Lisbon.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from New York, NY

Great location, shower is cruelly tiny,

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The location is great, 10 minutes walk to the subway station and about 15 minutes walk to Lisbon historic centre. Wasn't noisy at all. We booked this room about 5 days before we travelled and given the location and the price, this was fantastic. Pros: - Great location, close to subway station, great restaurants and neighborhood - Free wifi - View of the ocean Cons: - Very, i mean VERY narrow staircases. We only had our carry-on so it was fine. - TINY shower. i am not a big person by any means (5'7, skinny), the shower was so small i can BARELY raise my hands and wash my face. And when i did, the chances of accidentally turning the water into piping hot were huge. be careful if you are tall or bigger
4 out of 5
by Tingyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels