Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location and value

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Modern, well located and friendly staff
Cons: All good.
Location: Near downtown but out of it. Good local restaurants.
Close to downtown, metro and airport bus. Good area for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel near the main tourist destinations

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet (for Lisbon!)location. Friendly and helpful staff. Large, comfortable rooms. Short walk to the underground and aerobus.
We liked this hotel. It is just north of Avenida Liberdade but is in a quiet location. There are many small local restaurants in the streets parallel to the Avenida which serve fantastic food. Very near the open spaces of the parks and Gulbenkian Gallery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Close to marquis de pombal. Walkable to points of interest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice Hotel but a bit away from downtown Lisbon

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very clean, bathtub was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was also very nice with a good selection available.
Cons: WiFi - Could not get connected to the WiFi despite receiving detailed instructions on Check-In.
Location: It is a bit of a walk to the restaurants and bar areas but there are many high end retail stores en-route as well as numerous squares, monuments etc.
Had a very pleasant 3 day stay during a recent city break. Hotel was great, reception lobby and dining area are very modern and kept immaculate. The staff were friendly and very helpful too. The hotel is about a 25 minute walk away from the nightlife and restaurants which may not be suitable for more elderly or less mobile guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. There was an issue with mould in our room and they moved us atraight away. The hotel was kept clean and the maid came in daily and on request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Excellent Hotel was clean and comfortable only a 2 minute walk to the Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern, clean smart and well equipped hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient and well fairly located. Modern, clean smart and well equipped. Convenient for travel.
Cons: We were allocated a smoking room although we were non-smokers. Might be useful if that option was given at booking or reception.
Location: Not city centre but close to metro stations and good for airport travel. Short walk to city centre- bars, restaurants and historic locations.
Modern, clean smart and well equipped hotel. Located just outside the city centre but within walking distance and near metro stations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Clean hotel ,However we specified early check in because we were arriving at 1oam the room was not available until 2pm ....Not nice....hotel keeps your luggage though which is good . Front desk staff could be more welcoming that is just suggestion ,however we had a good stay and we would recommend this hotel,close to tube station,very quiet location near a big park and next to Fast food or restaurants good for food on the go before wandering in the city .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Ask reception to book a non-smoking room. Otherwise you may find yourself by default in a smoker room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Reservation was not honoured

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel was nice in appearance but reservations were lost due to system glitch or overbooked. No notification of glitch was given until we arrived. Another hotel was arranged but this would have been more useful if the information was passed on ahead of time.