Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Posted Sep 24, 2017
basic rooms, reasonably close to city center, but quite a bit of traffic noise (not a problem with ear plugs though). Staff were very helpful, and accommodating with bike storage during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old, worn down hotel without air conditioning

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Close by to many Lisbon amenities & free breakfast. However needs renovations badly & air conditioning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tammy Jason

Good location but room lacked comfort

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located near a bus stop which we used to access Lisbon and Sintra. It does not have air conditioning, it had a minor sewer odor, and we were charged for breakfast after we were told it was complimentary. The Manager was friendly and offered to store our bikes but the room was disappointing and we likely could have had a better stay for the same cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very tired looking hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very basic hotel which would with more then just the lock of paint. Obvious dump problem. We had only 1 socket in the whole room. Very noisy because of the busy roads around. Basic breakfast. Good thing was the connection to city centre and nice and polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a bit of updating but is useful to stay at

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Arriving from Metro Station meant an UPHILL walk........I learnt by experience it can be avoided by using bus 760 from Maritim!! Or walk a shallower hill for 20mins (".) The staff were very helpful, especially when I found out the air-con wasn't functional - they got me a fan to use because even in late Spring, the room was a bit warm for me. The room itself felt a bit cramped due to a disproportionately large bed.......it was at least quite comfortable!! The place did look a bit tired. What I was very pleasantly surprised by was being given a bottle of mineral water EACH day; it was always left on the desk!! I should ask if other hotels should do this ;p My biggest gripe was being stuck outside the hotel waiting for reception ~2.30am ("_) Apparently the 4th alert buzzer didn't work and their phones don't have a pager type function
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Awaiting improvements

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, good reakfast.e
Cons: Rooms need some attention - washbasin plugs, shower supports. Heating in cold weather. Better pillows perhaps.
Location: Not so easy to find - a good walk from the metro - clear directions on the website would help.
We were told that new administration took over on 21 December. So they are still coming to grips with what they inherited After a poor first night the hotel moved us without quibble to a better room with a plug for the washbasin (important if you wear contact lenses!) and supplied extra pillows and a room heater. We visited in an exceptionally cold January, so the freezing temperatures were not expected. The hot water supply was not sorted out whilst we were there so the shower was lukewarm at best, But the place was beautifully clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast food with fresh fruit, lovely bread and pastries , though the coffee could have been hotter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schleswig Holstein

preiswertes Stadthotel... mehr nicht

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cons: Frühstück für 7,00 Euro etwas dürftig , könnte mehr Auswahl haben evtl. Eier?
Location: Neben Militärakademie, morgens mit Trompetenapell geweckt. Metrostationen in der Nähe, die deutsche Botschaft ist auch gleich um die Ecke.
kleines in die Jahre gekommennes Hotel, Mobiliar im Speiseraum und Zimmer sehr abgewohnt. Personal hilfsbereit und sehr freundlich, Sprechen dort kein Deutsch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Top Lage, gut mit ÖNV zu erreichen, schönes Hotel, modern eingerichtet, freundliches Personal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

For a few nights ok.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
It's not very nice, but for a short stay ok. If you just want to sleep there, then it's good. It's near to the center, take the 760 bus (opposite of the hotel, takes 5 min. to the big places in the centre). Beds were uncomfortable, mold was in the sleeping room and in the bathroom. A/C didn't work, you couldn't close the bathroom door completely (it was broken). Good thing: black tea and to go cups for free. Only use water from the bottle. 60€ is way to expensive for what you get, but it's better than paying 150€ or more just for sleeping there...