Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location and loved the area.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Location: Location great as buses , taxis all very near to hotel. Plenty of restaurants and shops and bars in area.
Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. Very good continental breakfast and room lovely. Had a thoroughly lovely stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Not for two friends

Posted Jan 7, 2018
More Like a couple kind of Hotel. I was with a friend and the bathroom glass is almost stick to the bed. Not convenient for intimacy especially when you need to go to the washroom. Couples... Go... amazing service, clean, perfect location. Loved the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol, uk

Excellent lisbon hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel. Was upgraded to a lovely room with views over the coast. Very centrally located right by the main train station. I was attending a conference at lisboa congress centre and the taxi journey was just 7 euros. Excellent value for money. Would be perfect for a romantic weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Borough, London

Good place to stay but don't eat here

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Good trip, tiny tiny room though on the 5th for with awkward slanted ceiling making for beer limited space in the room, bathroom door glass so little privacy. 30euro for tiny continental breakfast with no hot food a rip off and fruit salad had a hair in, most expensive meal during our stay and the worst. Didn't make a fuss because staff were brilliant otherwise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Full length mirrors in the room
Nice little hotel. I wasn't too keen on the bathroom and there was no full length mirror but overall it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oliver, bc , canada

very romantic, close to everything

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: larger rooms
Location: great location, close to everything, market, restaurants, sightseeing.
love our greeting to hotel, desserts and port in lobby welcoming guests was a real treat. loved the settee window that open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location for sights but noisy at night

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, staff and location.
Cons: It is double-glazed and has air-conditioning but even with the windows shut you cannot block out noise from local bars.
Location: It is about a 5 minute walk from the main square so is ideal location for attractions and transport links such as tourist buses, trams, Metro & trains
Really liked this hotel. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean. However, not sure about having a see-through bathroom with very little privacy. Also we were on the first floor (room 102) which was very noisy from around 10pm until 4-5am due to close proximity of bars. We had one night of respite when it rained heavily but if you are a light sleeper you will not get much sleep during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location. Rock hard bed.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Really lovely hotel with great, helpful staff. Perfect location to explore Lisbon. However, the bed was so hard we had back ache. Lovely that they have pasteis de nata and port out in reception every afternoon for you but found it a shame that the bottle of water in the room was 2euros 50. Overall really nice hotel but the bed was way too firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Boutique Hotel We Have Stayed In

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The LX was more than we had hoped for. It had tons of character and was in the heart of the city. The staff were extremely helpful and catered to all our requests. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel, excellent service, great location.