Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, spacious rooms

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Location: Not in a pretty location but easy access to the centre
Easy access to central Lisbon. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

good location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location and some of the facilities. Very nice breakfast.
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Hop on hop off buses, stop just outside the hotel, very handy. Nice near by restaurants, and even good to walk to the center of the city.
Staff was nice and helpfull, unfortunately the carpet in the bedroom was not clean at all and i found the forniture dustie. The sofa and the chair had a lot of stains. I didn't complain, instead i done my own cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing Check In

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Arrived at 9 p.m. from Gatwick with Expedia voucher and reception told me that no rooms were available. Why? "Your card was declined today at 6pm." Unbelieveble, they cancelled my room while I was traveling. Imagine to be at night in Lisbon with your small children and no having accommodation because of that. The card was absolutely fine as I have proved later. In the end of the day, someone conscientiously found a room for us. Old building with maintenance problems in the sofa bed and toilets. Good restaurant. Wouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Short break

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel offered basic facilities; pool was fine too but not heated. Nice base for someone who wants to explore the city. Main tourist locations a short drive away. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice, good choice of food. Room was basic, it was a bit worn in places but was fine for the purpose. Pleasing stay.
4 out of 5
by sinem

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Internet connection was really very bad. This is very bad as nowadays every hotel has decent connection... This should be a minimum. As there are no windows, it is not possible to get air in the rooms. In our room the sink was blocked, we had to take off the stopper and use it like that as they didn't repair it even though we told the reception. There is no shoe helper in rooms and even the reception didn't have one. Indeed, many things were missing from the room that I would expect from a Novotel. No place to dry clothes in the room not even a towel rail, and as there are no balconies it's impossible to dry stuff. Overall it was Ok but have seen much better in Novotels I visited in other countries.
2 out of 5
by Debby

Not recommended.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because of the pool and the general appearance of the hotel. The pool was freezing and we couldn't even swim. Very little information about the hotel is provided and we had to keep returning to the front desk and waiting in long lines. We dined at the restaurant and had horrible service. We ordered the menu but the kitchen ran out of food - after we had already been waiting forever. The location of the hotel is quite a distance from city certain and there are few shops and restaurants in the vicinity. We would forgo the pool next time and stay closer to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Really nice hotel. Close to El Corte Ingles, so good for the avid shopper. Close to Eduardo Park. The on site restaurant is decent, especially considering hotel restaurants usually aren't. Pillows were a bit on the tough side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too crowded. WIFI relly bad.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Wifi and reception
Location: There is nothing nearby
I have stayed at many Novotel hotels and this would be bottom of my list. The hotel is too crowded and the reception is stone faced and not friendly. The WIFI is worse and extremely slow. The staff have no clue about customer service. There are no nearby restaurants. The only restaurant they have is terrible and choices are limited. Only thing positive is their breakfast which is good with lot of options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

lovely hotel close to city,metro and airport

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: situation/position
Cons: help with luggage?? air con
Location: metro 5 mins walk zoo park city not far
One night stay with kids en route home from coastal holiday--perfect for same
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Children friendly and wonderful food

Posted Aug 1, 2017
In all, this is a brilliant hotel. We had a flight in the evening and pleased to know they have a service to keep our luggages till the time we wanted before we went to the airport. The hotel is very close to the airport, very convienent,€10-20 taxi to an from the airport.