Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Delighted

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Every aspect tip notch. Lovely people and property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Susana Gerardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments, they are always very important for all of us. Looking forward to welcome you again at The Lapa Palace Sincerely Susan Gerardo Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Old World Appeal

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: I adored my garden view from my terrace. And the deep bath tub was a real luxury.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: sadly I didn't have much time to scout out the area but I was so content in the hotel that it didn't matter!
What a lovely hotel. Everything about it was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Susana Gerardo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your time in writing about the Lapa palace.It's a pity that you didn't had time to see much around but i am very happy to learn that you loved our property. I truly hope you remember us when traveling to Lisbon again in the future. Best wishes Susana Gerardo Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Excellent - very professional staff, formal

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Cons: The only recommendation would be charging outlet on desk in room
Location: Embassy area, waterview
Beautiful, gracious hotel, from the top hatted doorman to the turned down bed with linen mat slippers and water bottle with stemmed glass at night. To the very courteous attentive pool attendants who will position your chaise lounge as the sun moves and surround you in umbrellas to checking the temperature of the outdoor pool and raising it if you desire. To the concierge who can make your Lisbon experience whatever you want it to be. Excellent!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Susana Gerardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It has been an absolute pleasure to read your wonderful review. I am very pleased to see that our staff did everything possible to make your experience with us anExcellent one from the beginning to the end. On behalf of the whole team here at the Lapa Palace we hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Best wishes Susana Gerardo Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxury on th edge of the city

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Excellent luxury hotel, one of the few in tiown with an outdoor pool. Fantastic breakfasts but restaurant could try harder. Lots of great eating places a 6 euro taxi ride away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Susana Gerardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to Thank you for posting your experience at The Lapa Palace and of course for having chosen our hotel on your recente visit to Lisbon. On behalf of the whole team here at the Lapa Palace we hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Best Wishes Susana Gerardo Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything is outstanding,outstanding customer service, outstanding facility, outstanding food, nice big clean room a real solids 5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Susana Gerardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your Outstanding review of your experience at the Lapa Palace. We do hope you will be back another time soon for another Outstanding stay. Best wishes Susana Gerardo Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent historic hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice older hotel. Excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen the Lapa Palace on your recent visit to Lisbon and of course for your short and sweet review. We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Susana Gerardo Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great city break in beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Although not exactly central, staff would arrange easy taxi access to all major sites and we were well placed to explore this amazing city.
Cons: Nothing. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Location: A leisurely walk or a short taxi ride (about 6 euro) to the main squares meant you could see all aspects of the city. Lisbon is well worth a visit.
Fabulous hotel with attentive, friendly staff. Lovely room, great breakfast and fantastic facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Excellent experience, loved the pool and surrounding areas. Excellent concierge and wait staff for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

a weekend in Lisbon

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: the location, the proximity to centre, the frendliness of stuff, grt rooms
fantastic quick check in, trying to accommodate all out needs grt rooms air condition is superb (outside is 39C) generous and varied breakfast lovely decor all around nice area, outside of the noisy centre