Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

More pros than cons!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I love the location and how quickly the staff responded to my email.
Cons: Have staff greet newcomers.
Location: Fitness center, Laundry center, XPTO Cafe, and a few cafes next door.
OK, I have to admit, I was apprehensive about my choice because of so many bad reviews I read about this place. However, my experience was perfect. No, It was not what I was use to in a hotel but I was able to adjust. It was safe, secure, and clean. The location was freaking awesome. I was able to literally wait for buses from my room since I was facing the street. This was perfect for me because I was alone and only needed I spot you sleep in because I stayed in the street. There were so many things that were close. Laundry, fitness center and nice cafes. When I got there my code did not work but I emailed staff and the issue was quickly resolved. I also arrived early and the house keepers were so kind to allow me to leave my bags, while I walked around, waiting for my room to be prepared and they put my bags in my room once it was ready. Yes there was noise of construction in the morning but I was not there to sleep in anyway. So, I was cool with it. I had no major issues at all and overall my experience was great. No luxury but it was just what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better on the inside

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Perfect for a weekend away apartment. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent basic apartment

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: nice sized room and clean
nice sized room and facilities. The advert does emphasize views and balconies. Sadly our room was backing onto the rear of the building and was adjacent to an enourmous building site that was fully operational between 7am and 7pm which was very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Austra

Spacious apartment.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It is spacious and well lit.
Cons: Time might resolve the noise generated by the significant construction activity.
Location: Good for tram, train, trolley car and bus and you can walk to the Lisbon CBD.
Room and facitilities are fine, but in late May 2017 there is a significant building operation going on next door and right in front of our double wjndows and balcony. This will in time might obliterate the view of the Tagus. 0730am starts to roughly 7pm, it was fascinating to watch the guys work and the cranes in operation and it did rule out the need for an alarm clock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great location but building site next door...

Posted May 29, 2017
Easy access to apartment with great restaurants, bars and cafes nearby, plus close to metro station. Unfortunately during our stay, workings were constructing a new building next door meaning jack hammers starting at 8am most days, this also resulted in no view from what would have been a nice small veranda. Building site not the hotel's fault and once construction has finished, I'm sure it will be good, but...
5 out of 5
by Joshua

I would recommend this place

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very interesting place. Didn't do much research on the place before I went, just booked this apartment because it was at a good price and in a great location. When I arrived, I was shocked to see an apartment with 4 different beds, funny because it was just me staying there. Place was nice, comfortable and close to everything. I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Clean but bathroom not senior friendly

Posted May 20, 2017
Having elevator helps us. The vicinity is not great hqving loud people downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access, no hassle

Posted May 20, 2017
Large 3 bed apartment, near the river and close to local attractions. Clean, spacious with code access emailed to you in advance. A noisey part of town with building works close by but if your simply looking for a base to sleep while exploring it will suit your needs. About 5-10 mins walk from the timeout market where you can get any type of food you wish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Santos area

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: That they had an elevator!
Cons: Make the place a bit more comfy and cozy. More comfortable bed, pillows and extra sheets/blankets.
Location: There are great bars and restaurants nearby.
The apartment was a nice big size. It's not cozy and the bed was not comfortable. Just a single sheet. But this apartment does have an elevator, so being on the 3rd floor with 50 lbs suitcases helps a lot! There wasn't much of a view from our room. We just saw the roof off another building.There are great bars and restaurants nearby, but the outside neighborhood looks a bit run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Good location, near metro and ealking distance near activities