Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radlett Herts Uk

Location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel poorly located too far out from centre and noisy as under the airport flightpath Tea coffee making needed in rooms Staff excellent Buffet dinners at weekend for large groups meant individual residents had to queue and food ran out and staff couldn't cope
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very nice hotel and a great value

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location; breakfast; staff very professional yet friendly
Close to Metro; clean & tidy rooms, comfortable beds; friendly and helpful staff; exceptional breakfast (we counted over 80 items to choose from: fruits, cheeses, cold cut meat selections, delicious hot buffet items, cereal, pastries, sweets, breads, yogurts...), all fresh, great quality, and very nicely presented every morning. Opt for including breakfast in your hotel stay, it's a great value. If yo go to level -3 (garage), that's a shortcut to get to the street where the closest Metro station is (station Restauradores on the blue line). BTW, we also purchased the Lisboa Card that allowed us to use metro and trains as much as we wanted (it includes the train to Sintra and Cascais), and gave us free and priority access to a bunch of museums and discounts to many additional ones. Visit the Lisbon Story Center as it has a very nicely presented history of Lisbon, that is fun for all ages. There are many tourist assistance centers all over Lisbon (look for the i sign), where tourists can ask questions on how to get to various places, get informed about various events and landmarks, tours, get maps, etc. for free.All very well organized and visitor friendly. We sure hope to go back one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Close to several metro stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

The hotel was close to the Metro. Great access!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Staff were friendly and answered every question we had about the city, the breakfast is amazing and we had easy access to the city because of the metro being so close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent hotel and easy to get to!

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: If anything, and I am being picky here...I would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room. But that is all.
Location: The hotel is 2 minutes from the metrolink and 5 minutes walk to the train station so easy to get to everywhere.
This hotel met and exceeded my expectations. All staff simply could not do enough for us, the rooms were above average for comfort, cleanliness and style. The breakfast had something for everyone and was delicious, as a non meat eater I had plenty of choice. The food in the restaurant in the evenings was the best we found anywhere and reasonably priced. I 100% recommend and would return!
4 out of 5
by Armelle

Great Modern hotel with great front desk service

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel and great service from the front desk. The taxi i took from the airport could not take my credit card and the valet assisted me in and the hotel front the money for the taxi. They gave me an extended check out till 2pm! Onsite restaurant and bar is very nice and chick. Service was top! Kudos to Clara and Rodriguo for their smile and willingness to assist.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Soft beds, excellent service!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Soft beds, everything you could need. We stayed 8 nights and tried most of the food on the menu. Chef Andre has created some wonderful dishes. Luis and Sergio were wonderful at the bar and gave us many tips about what to see and where to eat. I can't remember the names of everyone at the front desk and in the restaurant but they were all very professional and helpful. The only downfall I would have to say is the air conditioning did not get cold enough for us but we are American. So we find that across Europe in general. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by José

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great base for visiting Lisbon

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great base with good public transport links for accessing all areas of Lisbon. 3 min walk from both metro and overland trains (eg, to visit Sintra), lots of nice restaurants nearby, 7 min walk to Parque Eduardo VII and a must see there are the botanical gardens! Good breakfast, comfortable beds (not too hard like some hotels). My second stay here and won't hesitate to book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with small few snags

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very good. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, the bathroom had a great power shower and there were plenty of towels. The location was about 8 MIN tram to Comercial centre and down the road from restaurants and shopping mall. I would suggest that you request a room to the back of the hotel because the main road is very noisy, however. The hall music is rather loud and I had to ask them a few times to turn it down at night. Towels a bit old looking but I would stay here again definitely for price and value of the room.