Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One day visit to Lisbon

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Good hotel, good internet, good breakfast, small bar. Close to transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Lovely hotel with good metro links

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Decent breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable beds, good location
Cons: Twin beds pushed together for couples, but made up with seperate bedding - would be better if possible to have kingsize bedding
Location: Metro station Sao Sebastiao right across the street - great location to get to/from airport & downtown. Also really good shops just a sort stroll away
Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast every day; clean spacious rooms; decent bar area with TVs to watch football or music videos after a long day's sightseeing; good location with metro station just across the road with direct link to airport & downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slough

Great place

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Location great bars near by all you need is close
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean, smart and well run hotel
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good business hotel, nice pool, good service, lovely room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east kilbride

3 days short stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: Lisbon at your doorstep - look at the market down liberty avenue also take a train to Cascais
The hotel is in an excellent location and has a Metro stop immediately opposite The room was fine if a bit cramped Ebbokers had not informed the hotel that breakfast was included in the price I had paid - and although staff did get this sorted they were not exactly very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, England

Hotel close to city centre and Benfica FC football

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Small point. A tea/ coffee machine in the bedroom.
Location: The hotel is 15 mins from the city centre, zoo, airport. There are Portuguese, Italian, Thai, Chinese eateries within walking distance.
Visited Lisbon with my wife for a late summer holiday and to watch my club Manchester United play Benfica. Chose this hotel because it is right by the metro system so you can get a way in Lisbon quick and easy. The hotels facilities and visitor opinion rating also convinced me to stay here. Had a great time no complaints would difinately stay here again and recommend to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Travelled with Toddler

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Ebookers
I really did not find a fault with the hotel except the air con kept turning on 10 seconds after I turned it on AND I didn't agree with the 1euro a day bedroom tax. It seems pointless and pathetic that they would expect you to pay even when you have already paid your hotel fees. The staff were friendly and engaged well with my 3 year old. The location was excellent in terms of transport links the metro stop is accross the road and takes you straight to the airport. There is a shopping centre, food court and cinema within walking distance. The staff do go out of your way to help. I asked if I could leave my daughter's flower girl dress at the front so my parents who were in another hotel could collect it. I booked as a package deal flight and hotel. If you like to eat then you will love the breakfast buffet each day the varied of food changes. Yum yum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Close to Metro and lots of cafes and restaurants, close to malls and Mendonca Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed here first week of Sept 2017 and had no problems. Professional check in. Room was comfortable, large double bed, TV, safe, nice bathroom, great shower and water pressure, lots of hot water. Pool is nice after long day sightseeing. Sometimes have to wait for a lounger if you come late. Sauna is hot. Buffet breakfast included - bacon, eggs, sausages, fruits, cereals, breads, jams, sliced meats and cheeses - a great way to start your day in Lisbon. Metro is right out the front door of hotel but uber prices are very reasonable and really save your legs on the hills! Lots of very nice restaurants close by. Overall, we enjoyed out stay at the Sana Reno and would certainly stay there again.