Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anita from Lagos, Portugal

A comfortable overnight stay between flights

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight in Lisbon en route to Denmark. We've visited Lisbon before and this time we went to the National Azulejo Museum. A quick dinner at a nearby Chinese Restaurant and we were out the door early the next morning to catch our flight.
4 out of 5
by David from Leeds

Large and comfortable room with Kitchen

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at the VIP Executive Marquês Aparthotel. The staff were friendly and service good. The hotel is location in a quiet district and within walking distance of the metro. I was surprised at how big and comfortable the room was. It also had a kitchen and table that we used to have our own breakfast. The hotel could do with a little modernisation. The pool area on the roof is poor and should not be the reason you book this hotel.
4 out of 5
by John A from Chicago,IL

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed every moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet atea

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Fairly close to metro and busses. Pavements all cobbles not too good in rain taxis excellent not expensive. . Hotel bit shabby but would definitely use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were able to walk to downtown in 20 minutes

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: the staff was helpful and friendly
Location: 20 minutes walking and lots of restaurants enroute to downtown
The staff was very helpful when we needed to get info about various things
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Location is far from city center and air conditioner was too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Large spacious hotel room

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Location: Check out Confeitaria Marques de Pombal for some simple cheap Portuguese food. It's just a cafe but the desserts on display will make your head spin!
Hotel rooms can too often just be a cramped little bedroom. Here there was a bedroom area, living area, little kitchenette and bathroom. Perfect for stretching your legs! The old part of the city (especially Castelo de Sao Jorge) is what you want to see as the rest is just bog standard urban life. It is walkable from this hotel but it's not a short walk so if you don't fancy it simply hop on the decent Metro system.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria

great value for money

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Ebookers
This aparthotel is located just a 5 mins walk to the metro so makes it very easy to get around the city. Staff were helpful. Rooms are very spacious. Rooftop pool small. It really is value for money, would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, england

Nice hotel with good hospitality

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Great views of the city and the river. Good transport links. Staff very helpful. Nice size room and cleaned well.